We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have always enjoyed a trip to Marquette, IA. This was our first time staying at the Cobblestone Inn. The property is situated about 100 feet from the Mississippi River. The Canadian Pacific rail line is right next door to the hotel but was not bothersome to us. We had a two room king suite and was very happy with our choice. Spacious room with two TV's and wonderful views of the small town. Be sure to check out the top floor of the property which has an area to relax with a group of people and hang out.

The breakfast was a dissappointment. The scrambled eggs as well as the hard boiled eggs tasted like sulfer. The waffle was just average and the juice not 100% juice.

We will stay here again the future!

Room Tip: Choose a two room suite for lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravler013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our suites are indeed luxurious. We apologize that the breakfast was not to your satisfaction and hope that you mentioned it to our front desk personnel so that the issue could be resolved immediately. Our orange juice and apple juice are 100% juice from concentrate. The cranberry blast is a juice blend so it is only 10% juice from concentrate. We continually strive to make each guest's stay the best it can be and are pleased to note that you did state you would stay with us again. Our hope is that the breakfast will be beyond reproach the next time we see you. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot - and I mean a LOT. My clients arrange my hotels so I end up in a lot of small town motels, inns, hotels and I sometimes hit a turkey. This place was 4 stars in every way!

You can tell the owners go out of their way to make sure they are above average. Breakfast is served till 10 and stays out till 11 am - no rush to clean up and it is filled with hot food. The rooms are maintained excellent with those small, little things that make all the difference. Coffee machine, microwave, bathroom extras are available and they have a small , pretty well stocked bar in the lobby run my the front desk clerk, so it is open until 2 am. A very friendly front desk clerk I might add. All the staff were "Iowa Friendly" at every turn.

The Mississippi River is less than 100 feet away even if the rooms do not face it and I thought the huge freight trains would be Maust when I checked in, but I really had to try to hear them if I wanted to. Not a worry :-)

Oh, and the wireless internet worked just fine.

I say 4 stars to the Cobblestone Inn. Thank you for a wonderful 2 nights. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is it is really hard to be a five star hotel in my book, and even though they were clean and classy, they were over $100 a night and for $100+ a night you really need to be AWESOME!!! These folks were only EXCELLENT!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is a great value. It is the same price as many other places nearby but seems to offer more. Trains can be loud but they sound like thunder which I did not mind - no whistles. Nice small bar serves local wines off the lobby.

Inspired: in-town location across from Mississippi River - the view is great

Hotel Staff: entire team made you feel special

Food: ok breakfast

Atmosphere: inviting and friendly

Room: large and spotless with awesome water pressure!

Town: nice little town on the Mississippi River

Return: yes I will

Room Tip: Sleep on rooms away from the train tracks if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ember T, Night Auditor/Front Desk at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you so much for the review. I am glad that your stay was satisfactory. As a staff, we strive to make everyone feel welcome and like family. That was a good tip about the trains and how to select the best room to suit your needs. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a beautiful hotel!!! Rooms are spacious and very clean! Beds and pillows are very comfortable! The check-in process was smooth with extremely friendly staff! The only down fall, however this isn't the hotel's fault, would be the late night trains and their whistle! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! One point....it doesn't have a pool, which didn't bother me however it may for guests with children that want to splash around.

Room Tip: Does not have a swimming pool and the breakfast is a little on the light side - not may choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tagalong48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The train is indeed in close proximity to our hotel. We offer a choice of rooms including ones that face the bluff and are further away from the tracks. Of course, you can always ask for a complimentary pair of earplugs! We do not have a pool which may deter some families from staying with us, but we offer many other amenities that appeal to travelers including free Wi-Fi and DVD players in the rooms. Our breakfast items vary on a day-to-day basis. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place is very new and clean. It's a great place with a very friendly staff. We will stay there again. Even though Lady Luck casino was only a few blocks away, we took the complimentary shuttle since the temperatures were way below freezing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val_Hotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the complimentary casino shuttle. You should visit us again when the weather is a little warmer as many of our guests choose to stroll to the casino then. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were very surprise on such short notice to find an outstanding place like this,,, the people were awesome and the room, clean and very affordable. we got the room overlooking the mississippi and the bridge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and at "home". We pride ourselves on our customer service. We have two choices of rooms--overlooking the river and town or overlooking the bluff. Our views really are one-of-a-kind. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We got home today from a very nice one night stay at Cobblestone Inn and Suites in Marquette, IA. Everything is very nice and new, very clean. We love the cookies, coffee and available snacks for purchase. Excellent front desk staff. We loved the Mississippi room on 4th floor- what a view! Very comfortable bed and great breakfast. Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Maryann! Our premium coffee and cookies are popular with many of our guests. Our convenience store does indeed offer a variety of snacks and beverages--especially nice when most local businesses have closed for the day. Our Mississippi Room has a beautiful view of the river from various angles. Many of our guests enjoy lounging on the couches or playing cards at the tables located on the 4th floor. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marquette
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
55 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
212 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien

Address: 100 North St, Marquette, IA 52158-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location in Marquette, IA. Located on the beautiful Mississippi River with beautiful views of the majestic landscape. Situated near Lady Luck Casino and Eagles Landing Winery, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 18. Nearby amenities include the Upper Iowa University in Prairie Du Chien, WI, Wisconsin National Guard in Prairie Du Chien, WI, 3M in Prairie Du Chien, WI, and Cabela's Distribution Center in Prairie Du Chien, WI. Stay connected and relax while exploring or working in Marquette, IA with complementary Wi-Fi Access, 24-Hour Business Center, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Fitness Center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing