We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you won't be wowed or disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
United States
1 review
“you won't be wowed or disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Room was good, location convenient, restaurant as good as anything nearby, and staff were efficient and unobtrusive. Very quiet and clean. Good for business stay. Has a pool that seemed adequate to entertain kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    42
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
54
16
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Not what I've come to expect from a Best Western. Maintenance has an obvious low priority at this Hotel. Rooms not as clean as they should be in the not traffic areas like under the sink. Beds, space OK, but noisy. Heating and air conditioning had problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We are extremely sorry for not able to meet your expectation while your stay at this hotel. We certainly have noticed the issues and we improving the system to offer the best service to each guest,.
We assure that in you next stay you will find better cleanliness and maintenance taken care. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was wonderful stay and Musical Event. Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel previous year on New Year Eve musical band and had pleasant time and enjoyed family friends company, food was delicious. We are repeat to this even.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick & Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The room was comfortable. The highlight of our stay was the great staff and the wonderful breakfast. I am so glad we stayed here. If we are ever back in Marshalltown, we will definitely stay at Best Western again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Barbara
Thank you for taking time and writing review, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North St. Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great Hotel for the money! Clean, Updated, Friendly. Traveled there with a pet which was nice to be able to do. Close to many Amenities. Sad that People on these sites complain too much about petty stuff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I wish I could have stayed longer than the few hours I did to catch up on sleep. This is a nice area with friendly people. I would have liked to explore the area more. My trip required me to continue on to California, and not hang out. There was a convention going on, but the staff still gave us a wonderful breakfast. The room was clean and quiet, and that is what I needed most. I had been on the road for 80 hours straight, and slep is what I needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Delmar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAINE
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is probably one of the best experiences I have had at a motel. The check in went flawlessly, the room was clean, large and comfortable. The check out was as expected. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalltown
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
#4 of 11 in Marshalltown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Tremont Inn On Main
Tremont Inn On Main
#2 of 11 in Marshalltown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Marshalltown
Motel 6 Marshalltown
#8 of 11 in Marshalltown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
16.9 mi away
Designer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
Address: 3303 S Center St, Marshalltown, IA 50158-4753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location...great service...great staff...great rates...and all of this under one roof! The staff at the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn invites you to your home away from home.Our great location with easy on/off access to the freeway is only the beginning. While that certainly is a wonderful feature, you'll also enjoy the outstanding service and upgraded amenities.Our restaurant is one of the finest in town. All taste buds are welcome at this American style casual dining restaurant which features; steaks and chops, pastas, burgers, salads, sandwiches, a variety of popular wings, our famous Peetza Pie and a wide selection of ice cold brews!!We are proud to be the largest conference center in the area. Your conference will be personally attended to by one of our seasoned professionals who will make sure all of your needs are met. Our conference facilities are set to handle any meeting and any size.We're looking forward to servicing your needs!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marshalltown
Marshalltown Best Western
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn Marshalltown, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing