We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
86
96
52
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
96
52
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot tubrestaurants and shoppingawesome staffbiscuits gravywould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areamotelcerealproteinelevatoria
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcsuper8, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We had a great stay at the super 8. It is in a convenient spot. Close to alor of food places and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G8801HEdawnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsuper8, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write us such a nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on your next trip to Mason City!!

Dan Linville
Mason City Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My rate jumped 15$ a night. The hotel stated they weren't making any money at the old rate. This hotel is used by contracted employees. Some are boycotting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ramonas496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsuper8, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest,
I apologize about the recent rate increase which is caused by the continuing increase in the costs of raw materials and labor in the market today. Rest assured, however, that we have found a way to reduce that price increase to the littlest amount possible in these circumstances. So that you, our loyal consumers, shall not bear the brunt of the increase.

The hospital employees are still getting a very discounted rate as we appreciate people that help and work in the health care system.

Dan Linville
Mason City Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants and shopping with in walking distance. Pool an hot tub were very clean as was the breakfast area. Card reader on side door was not working. They did try to fix it but were unable. Wasn't really a big issue. Will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsuper8, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Dena,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write us such a nice review. We appreciate all the great comments and I will make sure to pass them on to all of the staff members. I apologize about the side door not working, we are aware of the issue and have the parts on order, just waiting for them to arrive to get it replaced.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mason City!

Dan Linville
Mason City Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Good place to stay. Rooms are being redone there and are nice. Stayed there a couple of months ago and got the senior discount. This time I requested the discount and did not receive it. Beware of that

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank B2307YAgaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsuper8, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mason City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are very pleased and happy to hear that you have noticed our recent upgrades! There is lots more to come and we are very excited about it!

I apologize that you did not receive your discount, and we will make sure it is in there on your next trip to Mason City!


Dan Linville
Mason City Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews