We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yavne'el B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cocohut Resort(Tiberias)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
US$173
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emily's Hotel(Tiberias)
US$170
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aviv(Tiberias)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
144
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit treesgreat hostsshabbat dinnerlittle slice of heavennice houseplentiful breakfastplace to stayhome away from homebed breakfastclose proximitylovely gardenpizza shopnorthern israelwonderful placestayed longergalilee areaski chalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Yavne'el is a tiny farming community about 15 minutes from the Sea of Galilee! It was a place that provided peace and tranquility after the busyness of visiting all the sites! I wake early in the morning, and it was nice to be served freshly ground coffee on the deck while I read my Bible and wrote in my journal! My friend chose to go for a walk. After, we were served a lavishly laid out breakfast that included fresh fruit from the garden. Arnie and Nili are great hosts! I would go back again, and stay llonger the next time! A great home base from which to tour around Galilee!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnieA1, Owner at Yavne'el B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us!
You were such a pleasure to host.
We enjoyed feeling your enthusiasm at being in Israel for
the first time!
Nili and I look forward to a future visit.
Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

In a sleepy village, at the bottom of Mount Yavneel, is a "ski" lodge at the end of a hidden driveway, with a lush garden of flowers and fruit trees. The hosts were as friendly or respectful of our privacy as we needed. After a huge custom breakfast, we set off to explore the region's nature and history before returning to unwind in the garden and in our sitting room before retiring. From our bedroom windows and balcony, we watched the sun rise over the mountains the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JerusalemtoYavneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnieA1, Owner at Yavne'el B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We are thrilled when we can make our guests visit
with us an enjoyable experience!
Thank you so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We came to Yavneel with our 4 kids, under age 7, and everyone enjoyed.
Peaceful, gracious hosting, beautiful house, garden & rooms, great attention to detail, delicious food, and wonderful conversation. We loved the little extras (chocolate & goodies for us in our room, bottled water, etc), we loved sitting on the porch enjoying the breeze & view, with the kids enjoying the toys!! i mean - where else can you go away where you don't have to bring toys for your kids?!?
upon returning, my 4 year old said " i want to go back to the house we were at. because our house is sort of nice, but that house is a palace!"
love love love!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnieA1, Owner at Yavne'el B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review!
Nili and I had a marvelous time hosting
this wonderful family recently.
Friendly, warm and full of life!
The kids were adorable and we had a great time interacting with everyone.
We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A great place to stop. Picturesque setting. Clean and comfortable (the beds were very comfortable). A clean american style bathroom. Great hospitality and a homestlye hot breakfast served in the morning.

Room Tip: It is a whole floor with two bedrooms, a little living area with lookout deck, and an american style bathroom. Only one family stays at a time.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiliA18, Owner at Yavne'el B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for your very kind words!
You were such a friendly and warm family.
I enjoyed giving you a tour of Yavne'el as well!
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We travelled with our 3 children (5, 11 & 14) and were looking for a base to tour Northern Israel. Arnie & Nili's B&B could not have been better. There was ample room for our family of 5, scrumptious breakfasts with fresh food - and great conversation.

The upstairs of this American ski lodge (yes, the previous owners brought a ski lodge in from the US!) is yours to roam, and includes the main bedroom with double bed and a single bed, cupboard space and a dresser. The second room had 3 beds, an inbuilt cupboard + a dresser and the cupboard was full of toys which kept our youngest entertained.

B&Bs can be hit and miss, particularly when you are staying in close proximity to another family. Arnie and Nili could not have been better hosts, giving us suggestions for sight seeing (go to the Chocolate Factory in Kibbutz Degania B ... YUM!) and being available when needed, and disappearing when not so needed :) ...

In terms of location, we toured Tiberias, Tsfat, Upper Galilee and the Golan Heights, Haifa, Nahariya and Rosh Hanikra as well as Nazareth. Lots to see, and all an easy car drive from Yavne'el. Yavne'el itself is a pretty village, and if we didn't have the kids with us we probably would have taken more advantage of the walks nearby.

Overall - a terrific place to stay at a very reasonable price. Don't think twice - book it now :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SJF00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnieA1, Owner at Yavne'el B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review!
It was a true pleasure hosting this wonderful
family from Australia for 5 days earlier this month.
We love the interaction running a B&B provides
and anyone hosting this family will certainly see
what we mean.
We particularly enjoyed the conversations we had over breakfast.
I think one of the highlights of their trip was a visit to the nearby chocolate
factory!
I also still have a picture that their youngest daughter drew for us on our fridge!
Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews