We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor cleaning of room did not make bed one day of stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Missouri Valley
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This,place was dirty ants in rooms carpet filthy no elevator remote didn't work bedspreads dirty sheets thin and worn towels thin and worn. The carpet in breakfast area had syrup spilled on the carpet so my feet stuck to it when I was getting something to eat. It was a large area. The pillows were lumpy and old. This motel was a desperation stop for us otherwise we would have checked out immediately!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We refused the first room because of the poor shape-holes in the carpet, broken chair and fire alarm hanging. We should of just checked out. Second room was not much better. In a need of a big update.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Missouri Valley
0.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Missouri Valley
Oak Tree Inn Missouri Valley
#1 of 4 in Missouri Valley
88 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hillside Cottages
Hillside Cottages
#2 of 4 in Missouri Valley
21 reviews
20.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
No photo provided
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Blair
11 reviews
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#18 of 24 in Council Bluffs
208 reviews
21.7 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley

Address: 3167 Joliet Ave, Missouri Valley, IA 51555-5045 (Formerly Super 8 Missouri Valley)
Region: United States > Iowa > Missouri Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Missouri Valley
Price Range: £52 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Missouri Valley offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in our guest rooms. Our guest rooms include a hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located right off I-29, Exit 75 and Hwy 30, and are near local attractions such as Watson Station & Steamtrain, DeSoto National Wildlife Refuge, and Wilson Island State Park. Americas Best Value Inn Missouri Valley is your best choice within the the historic Lincoln Highway area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Omaha or Council Bluffs. At Americas Best Value Inn Missouri Valley our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Missouri Valley, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing