We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to stay! Cosy, clean and perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Low Barn

The Kitchen and Living areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Kitchen and Living areas
The corner sofa The Living Room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
The Kitchen and Living areas
The corner sofa
The Living Room 2
The kitchen/dining areas
Time for dinner.
The Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom and Shower Room
The Shower Room 1
The Shower Room 2
The Shower Room 3
Entrance to The Low Barn 1
East View of The Low Barn
South view of the cottage from the pond
Courtyard view from the Low Barn
Entrance to The Low Barn 2
The garden at Holmdale 1
The garden at Holmdale 2
The garden at Holmdale 3
The garden at Holmdale 4
The Low Barn from the courtyard
The courtyard garden
The courtyard from the Low Barn terrace
The Low Barn - longer view from courtyard
On entering courtyard from The Low Barn gate
The border outside The Low Barn windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Timberland, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca...
1 review
“Brilliant place to stay! Cosy, clean and perfect for relaxing!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Low Barn was really cosy, relaxing, quiet and beautifully furnished. We stayed a whole week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Very relaxed area with plenty to see if you travel to surrounding areas. We really enjoyed the kinema in the woods a must to do if you stay here. Thank you for a brilliant stay and we look forward to travelling here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MazRobs
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautifully set out and every little detail thought of.
The owners are very helpful and friendly.
Just a great retreat or base for travelling from.
Loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review, which is appreciated. It was lovely having you as guests and we hope to see you again in the future. Hope you got the parking sorted!
Best wishes
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cosy property in good location for exploring Lincolnshire”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Low Barn.

The property was very warm and welcoming on arrival and we very quickly felt at home (the bowl of Cadbury's Roses was certainly appreciated during our stay). It was equipped with everything we needed to enjoy a nice relaxing break away and it is was in an ideal location for travelling around the area.

There was some noise due to the close proximity of the road but this was something that we quickly got used to and certainly did not cause us a problem.

We would definitely recommend Low Barn to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely cottage with every thing you need for long or short stay. Ian was very helpful, sorted our confusion out with booking days and prices very promptly. Gave us somewhere safe and under shelter to put our bikes, which we took with us because there are some great cycle paths ( old railway tracks) a lot with no traffic and along some great waterways. Great for cycling straight into Lincoln, which is lovely, great cathedral and historic city. Lots of great places to dine out also. Great Tea room in Market Rasen and Woodhall Spa is lovely, great old time cinema! We had a very relaxing time away. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thanks for a lovely review. It was nice having you here and we look forward to your return.
Regards
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Rogiet, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we wanted...”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect for a romantic getaway. Very well appointed with everything you would need to have a lovely break. Loved the little special touches - flowers on arrival along with tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits - a real welcome. Also haridryer, bathrobes and slippers in the bathroom.
Village pub and shop are right across the road.
Free wi-fi that worked well. TV with DVD player and a small selection of DVD's provided.
Lovely courtyard outside with seating - just right for a glass of wine on a warm evening!
Nicely located for key attractions such as Lincoln city, aviation centres and the coast is just an hour away. Parking just outside and undercover.

We will definately be back to enjoy the Low Barn again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: TV screen rather small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B
Aston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Clean, comfortable with everything you need at hand. When we've stayed in self catering properties before we've had to buy things but Ian thought of everything! Lovely bed and shower. Dressing gown and slippers provided, shower gel and shampoo, towels to!
Thankyou to Ian and i hope you enjoyed you holiday in France!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita1725...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very comfortable cottage with lots of little extra touches, such as dressing gowns and slippers. Some slight road noise was heard but after the first day, we hardly noticed it. We especially liked the king size bed, as it was really comfortable. The ktichen was very well equipped. Excellent location for exloring the beautiful Lincolnshire countryside, and there is plenty to see out and about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bed. Also the dressing gowns & slippers
Liked least: The little bit of road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
It was lovely to welcome you to The Low Barn. Do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing