We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

The Lincolnshire Poacher Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lincolnshire Poacher Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Metheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Recently stayed for a couple of nights and booked this venue for convenience to a local golf course. At £70 per night it sits at an average price for bed and breakfasts. The accommodation cottages are reasonably presented though could probably do with a bit of a make over. The menu is titled Great British Pub classics - though Cajun cooking and the only steaks on the menu being filet didn't inspire me to eat at the premises. Breakfast is served in your room and was to a high standard. It made me chuckle having to pay for the stay the night before we left - however, it did what it said on the packet - it provided a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I really liked it cosy, cheap and just genuinely a nice place to be. Staff were extremely helpful it was very comfortable and I would definitely recommend this to everyone. very good value for money its a little gem.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank megan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Pippa called me on the Sun aft re my arrival time, to make sure someone would be on hand to welcome me. This was a good sign and I was not to be disappointed. The ensuite bedroom on the first floor and the ground floor lounge/kitchen represented good value. I have paid substantially more for inferior accommodation. I ate in the inn and the meal deal was very good. Generous portions, well cooked. Unfortunately only one bitter was available at the bar. Breakfast was served in my room by bubbly host Pippa. The location is peaceful, set well back from the village High Street. On site secure parking was provided.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsmiley475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

great clean cosy cottage host and hostess could not do enough would recommend to all the food was great a wonderful 2 days thanks to pip and mark for making it so special will be staying here again hopefully in the near future and bringing family thanks again k k ward

Room Tip: try the pub food and good quiet cottages with home comforts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in one of the lovely cottages for 3 nights in October. We were visiting relatives closeby so was just perfect for what we needed.

The cottage was very clean and tidy and the breakfast brought to us by Pippa every morning, was excellent.

We will definitely stay again as it was great value for money and this time will venture into the pub for a meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed two nights in the lovely one bedroomed cottage behind the pub. Very comfortable,cosey and warm. Excellent meal in pub, large portions and good value for money. Breakfast delivered to cottage in the morning set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Five minute walk to train station so no need to take car if visiting Lincoln
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186364Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in 1 of the 3 cottages behind the pub and were delighted with it. We ate an excellent, well priced evening meal in the pub itself, and had breakfast delivered to our cottage which had a breakfast bar in the kitchenette. Upstairs was a lovely beamed bedroom and a spacious bathroom. We only stayed for one night en-route south, but would like to go back for a longer stay so that we can explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityGirlScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metheringham
7.7 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star And Garter
Star And Garter
#2 of 3 in Metheringham
21 reviews
4.7 mi away
White Horse Holiday Park
White Horse Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Metheringham
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincolnshire Poacher Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincolnshire Poacher Inn

Address: 53 High Street, Metheringham LN4 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Metheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Metheringham
Price Range: £66 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lincolnshire Poacher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The Lincolnshire Poacher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing