We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here on our way south. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were within a very short walk to the Pizza Hut. The free WiFI was also appreciated. Overall it was a very good value with friendly staff. There was a good variety offered at their free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryCrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Quiet and comfortable. Very affordable. Would stay there again as had two very peaceful nights of sleep. They need to have more coffee available, when I got up to the breakfast area at 730 my first morning, none was available and employee did not offer to make me any even after seeing me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

For the past several years our company typically books rooms for the summer for employees working in the area (Our stay is generally 2-3 Months). This year we checked in and found that the ownership had changed and noticeably the hotel no longer met our expectations, as the level of cleanliness had fallen and there was a lot of noise and rowdiness on the property including a lot of alcohol consumption which created rowdy patrons. I am disappointed that this location no longer holds itself to the standard of previous owners. Although the rates might have possibly been cheaper, there is sacrifice when the prices fall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

They don't give you a worthy blanket just a thin cotton thermal and when we ask for more they gave us one more blanket. This is the second time in a year that we have stayed there, both in the winter. When it is winter, give me bedspread if nothing else. I complain about this the first time it happened and they still don't seem to get it. In the winter you need more blanket.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank denlinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

A quick one night stay from Wisconsin to St Louis and back again. Good rates, nice rooms, nice staff, and good breakfast. Everything was clean and pleasant. This will be a regular stop for us if we need to stop.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Was a nice place and very easy to find, hot breakfast items weren't the hottest, but was edible. Would give them another try, if staying in that area again. The pool was open and going but the hot tub was closed down. Didn't do much else at hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were booked by a relative for a suite. The room contained 2 queen size beds, a couch & a chair. Good size room with windows on 2 walls. The beds were firm & comfortable. I usually bring my own pillow as most motels have much thicker pillows than I like & this was true here.
The rom was very clean. An iron & ironing board were in the large wardrobe. There was a microwave & small frig in the room.
The hotel has an indoor pool & an exercise room with elliptical, bike, treadmill & weight machine.
There was a continental breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravey, waffle maker, cereals.

Room Tip: If you bring your own pillow make sure it's not in a white pillowcase as it blends in & is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Best Western Fairfield Inn
23.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
645 reviews
22.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn

Address: 810 N Grand Ave, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641-3107 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Mt Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £54 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing