We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at Mt. Pleasant Best Western after driving 7 hours, They accepted us with no reservations and made us feel at home. Breakfast was fantastic, Even though the computers were down when we arrived. The front desk was very efficient checking us in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Best Western Mt. Pleasant ! We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were traveling home from winter in the South and just needed a place for the night. We chose this Best Western from reading some of the reviews. We were very pleased with it very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great as there were restaurants very close and Walmart in walking diistance. Breakfast was good and taken care of nicely. We would stay here again if going this way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 788gillianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for writing a great review. We want to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Once again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The location is convenient and the accommodations were very good. Staff were competent and went out of their way to be helpful. (I was there by myself, so appreciated their assistance and their friendliness.) I enjoyed the breakfast very much. This Best Western is not fancy but was a very comfortable and pleasant place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We would like to thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Breakfast was good. In a nice area. We stayed on our way through to Nashville and would stay there again if we needed a place to stay. Free Parking, A great location not far off the freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank strnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking out time to writing such a nice review about your stay. We always try to provide the best service possible to our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We pulled into town late needing a place to rest up after a very long day of driving. Where do I even start! A fantastic super nice gentleman greeted us as we walked in. He was very helpful, asked what floor we preferred and gave us a discount too. The front entrance and lobby area were so well kept and clean....I had a good feeling about the rooms. We just came back from Nashville and had a not so good experience with a hotel. We actually left a day early to get out. WOW, the room was fantastic. Like brand new! It was the first time I have ever been in a hotel room where I could feel the pride of ownership coming out of the woodwork. Well kept, super clean, paint done nice, chalking perfect, carpet cleaned, etc.... Not a bad thing to say. We enjoyed the hot tub and used the weight room too. Had a great nights sleep in the cozy bed, didn't hear a peep all night long. Breakfast variety was pretty good too. Enough to keep all my family happy. Breakfast area was in fantastic clean condition too. Thank you to the owners of this hotel for the fantastic job of keeping this place so nice and cozy. I felt very comfortable and at home here. If ever in the area again. I will for sure be staying with them again! A side note. My kids were very impressed with the man cleaning the rooms. When they walked by him in the morning he greeted them and was very friendly with them. They thought that was cool! Small gestures like that go a long way!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We are so happy that you found the Best Western Mt Pleasant Inn and that we lived up to your expectations! It is always fun to have new guests stay with us. Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel looks brand new inside. The rooms have very nice furniture and were very clean. We stay at Best Westerns most of the time and this is one of the better ones. There are several eating places nearby that made is easy for me having the kids along.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at Best Western Mt Pleasant, IA. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have paid double or more for hotels with the same amenities as this one, comfortable modern rooms, linens and towels all smelled so clean and fresh, great Wi-Fi and in room coffee, nice hot breakfast and pet-friendly, conveniently located next door to pizza hut or Walmart right across the street along with other restaurants. Gentleman at check-in very friendly. I can not think of one negative thing to say...Perfection!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback.

Thank You
Jay Chaudhari
Manager at BW MT Pleasant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
23.5 mi away
Best Western Fairfield Inn
1.6 mi away
Iris Motel
Iris Motel
#4 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn

Address: 810 N Grand Ave, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641-3107 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Mt Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £51 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing