We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Muscatine)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
48
33
23
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
33
23
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanin townsaturday morningdecent hotelshort stayfour timesclass reunionthe breakfast areawaffle makerfamily reunionstaff was friendlyfirst floorwill stay there againpennylobbymotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in a charming bedroom suite...It had french doors separating the king size bedroom from the cozy living room. There was a fireplace and hot tub in the bedroom. It was a very sweet suite!! Especially for just over 100 dollars. Well worth the money to get away from it all for a few days! We are already planning on going there for our anniversary,,,

Room Tip: The second floor suites are very romantic for couples...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachDRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We rented a suite on the 1st floor and the room next to the pool for my sons 7th birthday party. The manager helped me reserve several months in advance. The party room, pool area and our suite were ready for early check-in and clean. Definately a good value for our money as there is no other hotel in this area that offers anything similiar. The service of the staff was wonderful. The front desk lady ( Ashley ) even helped me hang up decorations and accommodated us last minute when we decided we would like to bring along our puppy. Complimentary breakfast was also very good. Hot & fresh. A+. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coleynbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnmusc, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for choosing the Americ Inn Lodge and Suites for your sons birthday party. We are so happy to hear everything turned out well. We hope to see you again in the future if you ever have any hotel needs.

Thank you!
The Staff
Americ Inn Lodge and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Second visit to this hotel in the past 9 months for a weekend of soccer games. I remembered some of the same faces of staff members and found them to be polite and very helpful (as they were last time). However, I was not overly impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel this time around. (Keep in mind I am on the road with a team of high school soccer players so I am used to some bad smells, general sloppiness etc.) We saw bugs in the kitchen/breakfast area both times we were in the lobby for breakfast and I killed two cockroaches in my room as well as a few ants on the bathroom walls. It wasn't terrible, but it just seemed to be getting a little rough around the edges. Hope they can recover and get back on track as it does seem to be one of the nicer places to stay in town.

I would also like to suggest that you look elsewhere for breakfast. There was food out, but unelss you are good with cereal/toast only it is a little suspect. Bacon was burned pretty badly one morning, french toast sticks very soggy, fruit was old etc. You could make it work (always had fresh yogurt), just not real hot. I'd be willing to pay a little extra to get something decent.

So, all in all, not a terrible stay, just remember it as better the previous time and hope they can get back on track as staff does seem nice and like they care.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weathermankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This past weekend, we had a very large family reunion in Muscatine. The manager of AmericInn (Susie James) helped us immensely with quality rooms for a great value. We booked multiple rooms (25 or 26) and she and her ENTIRE staff were fantastic. They were very friendly and provided great efficient service. Anytime there was a “need”, they fulfilled it with a smiling face, took phone messages and answered a million questions. When the extreme heat forced a change in plans for our large family, the staff at the motel were very accommodating and offered the use of a meeting room, the breakfast nook and lobby throughout the entire three days. The motel is conveniently located near a Walmart, several grocery stores and many restaurants. At times, the lobby was warm, HOWEVER, at times, there were as many as 40+ of our group milling around which adds to the heat quotient. I have stayed in many motels across the U.S. and the staff, at this motel, were the friendliest and most efficient for needs of our large group. THANK YOU Staff of the AmericInn!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ46_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I had booked 4 rooms for a funeral in the area. The staff was nice in letting us check into one of the rooms early (the others were not ready) so we could get ready for the funeral and such. There needs to be some upgrades in the hotel, however. Overall, I would stay at this hotel if need be again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews