We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this hotel many times.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pearl City Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My daughter lives in Muscatine and I am allergic to her cats so we stay in hotels when visiting. The Fairfield is reasonably priced and has been wonderful the multiple times we have stayed there. The beds are very comfortable, the pool and hot tub delightful, breakfast is good and includes hot eggs, sausage, and fruit as well as waffles. I just love the fresh baked cookies when you check in! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargazerartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pearl City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Husband and I had a one night stay on the way to Wisconsin by motorcycle. The location was convenient. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hot tub was the right temp and just what we needed. Breakfast was adequate. Price was right. But above all this, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we had an issue with the motorcycle, the manager lent my husband her personal vehicle so he could drive to the nearby auto parts store. WOW!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business.

Typical Fairfield, nothing to write home to Mom about. As usual check in could have given two hoots to a holler that I was a Platinum member who had required a first floor room. At least they put me on two, and not 3rd floor.

None the less. The hotel is adequate, and I would stay there again but for one thing.

What will prevent me from staying here again are all the red light, and speed cameras that are littered throughout the city. Locals know where they are, but us out of Towner’s searching for an address are very likely to make an honest mistake and won't know it until we are home reading the ticket that was just received in the mail.

Thanks but no thanks. Until Muscatine does away with this blight on us, I will take my money, and my company’s money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay in cities that use Traffic Control Cameras
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Best Western Pearl City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay stay with us. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We are happy to announce our property is scheduled to undergo a complete renovation this year. We appreciate your business and hope you will give the Fairfield Inn Muscatine another try next time you stay in the area.

Best,
Kim McClanahan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We've stayed here a few times, and it's a good place for families as there's a nice pool and hot tub which are open until 11 PM. The breakfast provides some healthy (fruit) options, as well as the standard choices (waffles, bagels, muffins, etc.) The staff is very friendly and professional, and there's free wifi in the room - as well as internet available at a computer in the lobby. There are small details that are beginning to show wear and tear (e.g. haphazard spackling job in shower), and the heating/cooling unit in the room doesn't have a "fan" option so white noise (for sleeping) isn't available. If you're a Marriott rewards member, it's a good deal as one night "costs" 7,500 points. It's likely that we'll stay here again on our next visit to Muscatine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLobsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Pearl City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Muscatine Fairfield Inn. We value and utilize all feedback, and use it to make improvements and create a better stay for each of our guests. I appreciate your kind comments about the staff; they work diligently to provide great service. We are excited to announce our hotel is going under a complete renovation in the near future; renovating all guest rooms and public areas. We appreciate your business, and hope with our continued efforts to improve, you and your family stay with us again next time you find yourself in the area.
Sincerely,
Kim McClanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel was a block from the state highway and 5 minutes from downtown, with easy access to everywhere we wanted to go, including a Walmart and several restaurants. It was a good value, clean, comfortable beds and large rooms, friendly staff, and a fabulous breakfast. Very glad we found it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

What I expected from a Fairfield. Some are better than others This one is clean and presentable, but walls are paper thin as usual. Specifically requested a non-accessible room. Checked into my room voila! Accessible room. Politely returned to counter to ask to be moved to another room. She said the hotel was full. Funny considering there were like 15 cars at most in the parking lot. Spent15 min in the morning contorting into every possible position trying to shower. If you're barreling down the highway from IL in route to Mount Pleasant, Fairfield, etc. and just can't drive anymore, stay here. If you can make it - keep a rollin'.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Teebox6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Manager at Best Western Pearl City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing these issues to our attention. Due to a full hotel, we unfortunately were unable to accommodate your request. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. We hope with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will try the Muscatine Fairfield Inn again next time you stay in the area.

Kim McClanahan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and it's always provided a good night's sleep in a clean comfortable room. Staff is nice too. It's unfortunate that Muscatine is one of these little Orwellian, money grubbing towns who’ve installed red light cameras at major intersections under the guise of “safety” in an effort to pilfer money from drivers (especially out-of-towners). My advice… avoid Muscatine all together. Instead, if you want to see a nice example of a Mississippi River town go a few miles north to LeClaire. That town is friendly, interesting and good to visitors. If you go to Muscatine, there’s a good chance you’ll just get a fine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PennsyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#2 of 7 in Muscatine
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#6 of 7 in Muscatine
72 reviews
24.0 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Walcott near Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pearl City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pearl City Inn

Address: 305 Cleveland Street, Muscatine, IA 52761-5669 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Muscatine)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Price Range: £72 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pearl City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into modern luxury and exceptional service at the BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn. Conveniently located just off of Highway 61 N, the BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn is situated in the thriving uptown shopping district of Muscatine, just minutes away from over a dozen restaurants and several stores, making it easy to find nearly anything you could need. Our newly renovated rooms are the picture of modern luxury with beautiful, all new decor and comfortable furnishings. Our large, pillowtop mattresses and peaceful location will ensure you have a great night's sleep every night and our excellent staff will ensure that all of our rooms are impeccably clean and well stocked with plush towels and luxurious bedding. Business travel is a breeze at the Pearl City Inn, where our rooms come equipped with spacious desks, large windows for brilliant natural light, and high-speed Internet access. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and mini-fridge that is perfect for long stay guests and our all new guest laundry facilities makes it the ideal home away from home. We are just minutes away from several popular business destinations, such as HNI, Monsanto, Kent, and Heinz. Not only is the BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn perfect for business travelers, but leisure travelers will also find our comfortable rooms perfect for relaxing and our friendly and attentive staff will make sure you feel welcome and at home. For sports teams and golfers the breakfast bar is the best start to a day before traveling to the nearby soccer, baseball or softball complex, or the Muscatine Municipal Golf Course. Stay with us and enjoy our newly renovated pool and brand new fitness and business centers! And while you are here, start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe, full hot breakfast bar, which includes eggs, sausage, waffles, and a plethora of cereals, yogurts, fruits and breads. Our rooms are quiet, comfortable, and exceptionally clean, and our stylish decor gives this home away from home a comfortable and charming feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pearl City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Muscatine
Fairfield Muscatine
Muscatine Fairfield Inn
Best Western Pearl City Inn Muscatine, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing