We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel is perfectly clean. We are traveling with two small dogs. This hotel is one of not many, that the dog's room doesn't smell funny.Thank you for that. Swimming pool very clean and nice. Staff friendly and makes you feel welcome. Cornfield as a view from window - it can't get better that that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Americinn. We do designate certain rooms for our pet rooms and its nice to hear that you couldnt tell that it was a pet room. That is a testament to our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our pool area is an outstanding area and just one of the great amenities of our hotel. Its always nice to hear that our staff has been welcoming and courteous. Its always our goal for all of our guest to be able to renew relax and recharge while they are at our Americinn. We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Whenever I am near Newton, IA I always stay at the AmericInn. Best value for the money!! Clean, quiet, safe & secure. Everything you would expect from a great hotel and then some. Never an attitude from anyone and always wanting to please the guests. Forget Des Moines and travel an extra 1/2 hour. It's worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank JohnZappulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our Americinn such a great review and for taking the time to travel the extra 1/2 hour to stay with us. Its nice to hear such positive comments about our staff. They work very hard to keep our hotel in great condition and its nice to hear their hard work and dedication is noticed. We look forward to any future visits you may have with our Americinn!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I took my daughter and her friend to Des Moines with the plan of staying over night and going to Adventureland the next morning, not thinking anything of it I figured we'd find a room at a hotel with no problem but one thing I forgot was the State Fair is going on which means there were no hotels in Des Moines that had a room. I have two young girls with me and needed a place to stay. This was our first visit to this hotel and I couldn't ask for more. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The girls had a great time at the pool and the breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again when in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that we were able to take care of your lodging needs. The great thing is we are a quick easy drive to Adventureland!!! Our location at exit 168 off of Interstate 80 provides easy access to many locations. I am glad to hear that your daughter and her friend enjoyed our pool and whirlpool. We do have a spectacular pool area. Of course the hot homestyle breakfast gets everyone off to a good start for the day :) Best of all its great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating. We willl look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Safe travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What an all-around great place to stay. This is the second visit in 10 days and we will stay here again! Besides the large, clean comfortable rooms, you can't beat the friendliest staff anywhere! Everyone makes you feel welcome. Lots of amenities including great pool and a guest laundry where the machines really work. Breakfast is great, too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your generous review. Its always nice to hear that a guest has had multiple stays with us and that each time was a good experience. I am so glad to hear we have the friendliest staff anywhere :) We take pride in taking care of our guests and making them feel welcomed!!!! Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to compliment our Americinn, the positive feedback lets us know we are doing it right!!!! We will look forward to any future stays you may have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

our main reason for staying is always race related business. close proximity to track makes this property an excellent choice. Aside from the location the staff is very welcoming. it is much like returning to stay with old friends. rooms are clean. great property compared to many we stay at during race season

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. Our location to the Iowa Speedway is always good especially during the races. For those guests who have to work and stay its always a bonus to not have to travel after working at the track all day. We thoughly enjoy having you and your colleagues stay with us. Taking care of old friends is what we love to do. Thank you again for your kind review it lets us know we are doing things right :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We weren't sure how far we'd be able to travel on the road, so we didn't make a prior reservation. It turned out every hotel in Des Moines was booked full, so we traveled on to Newton. We looked at a different hotel that only had one smoking room available--arghh! But at midnight, even a smoking room looked appealing. We took one last try at AmericInn. They were a dream come true. Clean, reasonable price for a family of 5, and spacious. Breakfast was good (had a few healthy choices) and all things that the kids love. And what brought them over the top is that my son lost his bumblebee pillow and we just received it in the mail from them today!! Thanks, AmericInn!!! If we're ever in Newton again, we'll pick you. :)

Room Tip: Our window looked out to the corn fields!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your kind and generous review. I am just thrilled that we ended up finding the bumblebee pillow and that it made it back to your son :) I am glad you chose to try our Americinn at such a late hour and that we were able to accomodate your family. Our hot homestyle breakfast is always a great way to start the day and the pool is always a great amenity for families. Thank you again for your review it made my day when I saw that the pillow made it back home safely :) If you are ever in the Newton area again we will look forward to taking care of your families needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hello travelers! We stay in hotels around North American close to 200 nights a year and this is a clean an efficient property. We're in town at least 3 times a year and this is our choice hotel to stay while in Newton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your postive comments about your stays at our Americinn. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure that each guest has a positive experience throughout thier stay. I will share your comments with our staff as its always nice to hear when our hard work is noticed by our guests. We look forward to any future stays that you have with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.2 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
3.4 mi away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#5 of 8 in Newton
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
4.2 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
4 mi away
Super 8 Newton
Super 8 Newton
#3 of 8 in Newton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton

Address: 4401 S 22nd Ave E, Newton, IA 50208-8260
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: £89 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing