We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ice cream” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Newton
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I've never been a big fan of Culvers as I feel they think there food is worth more than I do. They do have good ice cream selections and there staff is very friendly. I felt they were slow in getting my order prepared and brought out to me. I would eat there again but it's not my first choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restraurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

It's across the street from the hotel and very handy. The food is great for a reasonable price. Fast service. Your order is brought to the table for you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Dianal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

i would eatculvers every single day if i could their burgers were fantastic..i ate one every day we were there.. actually one day I had it for lunch and dinner... again.. yummy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlan, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“First time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Good food and frozen yogurt. Great onion rings. This eating establishment is bright and friendly place to eat. It also has a drive thru. It is located very close to 3 or 4 motels which makes it handy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ5271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“mmmm butter burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Fast food with real fries and ice cream. They also have deep fried pork tenderloin and walleye sandwiches. The best fast food in the industry bar none.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sking222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing