We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO HAPPY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Fabulous place to stay. The rooms are very large and beautifully appointed. It is always very clean. The beds are wonderful.The staff are very helpful. There are really good restaurants at the next exit. There is no pool, but that means it is a quiet place to stay!! Love it every time we stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have jetted tubs. The rooms on the back side of the building are away from the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. There is no pool here, so it's not so great for families, but it's perfect for business, and it's also close to the highway. The rooms are huge. For the price, it's the best hotel in Newton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I was looking for a nice quiet hotel in Newton and I remembered seeing a new hotel at the Iowa Speedway entrance.  I recalled that it was part of the Boulders Inn & Suites chain.  I have stayed at two other locations and really liked the rooms.  This room didn't disappoint.  The bed is soft and inviting especially when it's only -7 degrees outside.  The room was large and comfortable.  I drive a diesel truck and I was able to find an outlet on the side of the building to plug in my truck.  Finding a hotel with outlets to warm a diesel engine is rare.  My truck would not have started without the heater plugged in over night.  Jacee helped my locate a parking space near the outlet and book my room near my truck.  It's not a national chain and few travelers have found their hotels, but I'll stay at them when ever I find one on my route. 

Room Tip: This hotel does not have a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at the Boulders Inn & Suites, Newton for roughly three months during an extended business project. The Inn is brand new and the rooms are spacious, each with a small sofa, coffee table and an easy chair as well as a mini refrigerator, small microwave, a small breakfast bar and kitchen sink. Bathrooms are spacious with ample counter room; beds are super comfy with great pillows! The Inn provides a continental-style breakfast in the morning in a beautiful, spacious room with floor-to-ceiling windows and a beautiful deck overlooking the prairie behind the property. Would make a beautiful setting for a wedding and reception. The staff are attentive and caring and treat each guest like family. The property is very quiet, providing for a good night's rest. Because the property is so new (read: "CLEAN") the facility did not yet have a fitness room - which I really missed, no matter how small. There is another hotel property across the road from Boulders which I have also stayed at. Boulders is by far MUCH cleaner and modern and the staff will make sure you have everything you need!

Room Tip: I stayed in three different rooms and all were equally wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NellyBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very nice. Large room. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Only 40 or so rooms, so it is very quiet. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Easy off and on to the highway. Breakfast was good. For a family of four, room was plenty spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewholefamndamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed for a quick overnight while visiting relatives. The hotel is shiny and new. Still has the new hotel smell and feel. We were one of 4 rooms occupied. It was very quiet, heard a hoot owl out back. There is a fire pit that can be used in summer, overlooking a small pond. The complimentary hot breakfast was standard but nice. Eggs, sausage, waffle station etc. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds are very cushy and high, though I read you can get a step stool to get into them if needed. The cons: there is only 1 heater for the entire space, the bathroom though beautiful was FREEZING! They need to install heat lamps if they want people to stay in the winter. Also, forget about reading in bed, there is only 1 dim light between the beds. May or may not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I am a minister from Illinois, and while on a trip to Missouri I had an emergency call and had to travel to Newton for a funeral. I can assure you that if or when I'm ever in Newton again, there is no other place I would even consider staying at - the Boulders Inn was absolutely outstanding for a very weary traveler. The room was superb, beds wonderful, the breakfast great... but by far - the service was the best I have ever had in all the motels I've stayed in - and I've stayed in a lot. From the manager & desk clerks to the ladies who cleaned my room - all were so helpful and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant & restful. I will continue to recommend this excellent motel to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
3.2 mi away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#5 of 8 in Newton
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulders Inn & Suites Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulders Inn & Suites Newton

Address: 4222 S 22nd Ave E, Newton, IA 50208-8244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: £53 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulders Inn & Suites Newton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boulders Inn & Suites in Newton! Extending quality into an already beautiful environment, Boulders Inn & Suites offers comfort and convenience. Our contemporary suites are elegantly appointed, well lit and offer a relaxing atmosphere with great service. Discover more about the hotel amenities offered at Boulders Inn and Suites. Complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary high speed, wireless internet, beer & wine bar, wet-bar in every room, microwave & refrigerator in each room, top of the line bedding, and plasma televisions. Our friendly, professional staff is at your service and is happy to direct you to the many amenities offered at Boulders Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulders Inn & Suites Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing