We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and service”
Review of Quality Inn Newton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Newton
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great price and service”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

There was a coupon in the local travel magazine found at gas stations and we were delighted with the super service by the desk clerk. She was so helpful and even helped bring in our luggage. She helped get us the best rate with the coupon and our AAA card. She went out of her way.

Our room was large and perfect. We have stayed here before and really feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    17
    16
    20
See reviews for
19
20
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smith River
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is an area with many terrible motels. We looked at them all before settling on the Quality Inn. Ecolodge, Days Inn, America's Value all were very depressing, under construction, or just plain awful. It was the end of a long driving day, so we were forced to stop. The Quality Inn was the least offensive. The room was large, TV good, frig. Windows open onto highway. Room smelled of mold and mildew. Hallways were also unpleasant. They should skip the breakfast. Beds were good and linens clean.

Room Tip: Pick another town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newton hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Convenient location to the Speedway. Room was updated not really $130.00 update but average. Trying to get multiple suitcases up the stairs was a workout. Abandoned building on one side. Walked to restaurants and a sports bar which was really nice. I will say I requested an early check in and both my rooms were ready before noon, easy check in.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beller1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel shows its age. That aside , the Rooney seemed clean. Unfortunatly there where bed bugs! Now this can happen and I understand. To bad that when I called the hotel I was treated with outright secptisisem! The manager acted as if I was telling him a lie! (I don't think so ) and (I'm sure your mistaken) were two of the things he said. Don't stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here only one night as we were in-town for an event. The hotel and the room showed some signs of wear but the room was clean and comfortable and we had everything we needed for our short stay. Although we did not partake of the continental breakfast offered the next morning, we did take a look and the food offered was standard fare and appeared to be more than adequate. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melaniemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

After reading the previous reviews, I was concerned about staying here but there were no other reservations to be had that accepted pets on Indy Car race weekend.

The hallways are a little rough, but our room was nice enough. It had a refrigerator, microwave and large flat panel HD TV. The bedding was comfortable and clean. There were some stains on furniture and carpet but I find that everywhere I go. Like a previous poster, we did find remnants of past guests that were overlooked.

When I had a problem in my room, the lady at the front desk contacted someone immediately and they were at my door within ten minutes to fix the problem and did so satisfactori

Our room was on

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank llilly115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamosa, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Along with all the other Terrible Review posts I'm suprised no one mentioned roaches!
We had bad customer desk service and when I went to the desk and complained about the roaches I was kicked out....and still was charged for this filthy room!

Room Tip: Do noy stay at this hotel unless you don't mind filth and roaches/bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRPete10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#3 of 8 in Newton
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
4.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
1.7 mi away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newton

Property: Quality Inn Newton
Address: 1700 W 19th St S, Interstate 80 and Highway 14, Newton, IA 50208-6000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing