We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Breakfast”
Review of O'Farrell Sisters

O'Farrell Sisters
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Okoboji
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“5 Star Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I had a Sunday breakfast at this local cafe, and it was truly great. The pancakes were huge and light and tasty, the sausage (patty style) was large and very flavorful, and the hash browns were to die for. To top that off, we got a HUGE cinnamon roll to go. But we ended up taking half the pancakes home also. Service was good and the 'style' of this place was not retro style, it was old style. I'd love to try some seafood here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great food cheap prices”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Ate there twice. Cinnamon rolls are hearty and great. The food is very good and reasonable priced. No wonder they've stayed there since 1942.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Proteeus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralville
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast is amazing!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

When you pull up you wouldn't expect much, but inside is a great small place with good food. Greasy spoon type breakfast that hit the spot for a Sunday brunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mom and Pop Feel”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our first visit. We had a long wait to get a table as it is a small place. Thankfully we weren't in a hurry. The food was just as ordered and tasty although the menu is fairly limited. It's a quirky, out of the way place so be willing to take some extra time to enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle245248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem...good food, ok service”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Special K was Delish...came with meat, eggs, hashbrowns, pancake, toast. Syrup for the pancake was very watery....but the pancake was super good!

It was busy when we came. Service wasn't horrible....but it wast welcoming...and we had to flag down a server for things.

Price is reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCruise0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Farrell Sisters also viewed

 

Been to O'Farrell Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing