We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place just works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Okoboji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I travel a lot for work, and I normally don't write reviews; yet, this place is so good I must write a very positive review. Heather has assembled an outstanding staff from the front desk folks including Cindi, Kathy, and Rennee whom absolutely go well out of their way to help guests, and the breakfast and maintenance staff that are just as helpful and keep the place stocked and spotless. Being located directly on the Brooks National Golf Course is an added bonus. I have stayed at other places in Okoboji, and the AmericInn beats them all without question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nicely appointed, spacious room, the accommodating, courteous staff is a joy to work with. New looking decor and wonderful amenities. A quiet setting, convenient location, good breakfast and the hot tub is so relaxing. The best value in Okoboji!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I made a phone reservation a few days before heading to Okoboji and spoke with Heather at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites. I explained we had 2 small dogs and were hoping for a King room on the first floor that would make it easier for us to walk our dogs. Our stay would be 3 nights. Heather took care of our request and we stayed in the DesMoines Suite. Perfect room for the back door of the room opened to a huge, grassy area that was just perfect for the dogs and in the evening we could sit on our patio and enjoy the quiet. The room was perfectly clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff of the hotel was quite frankly, some of the best we have encountered in a long time. Everyone said hello and asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable? The complimentary breakfast was ok, nothing to get excited about but there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. The lodge sits just minutes away from Arnolds Park amusement park, but far enough away that you don't get caught up in all the traffic and noise if you are looking for a little peace in the evening. The place was perfect for our get away and look forward to returning there next year.
One more note, don't know if it was the bed or the pillows or what, but it was some of the best sleep I've had in months.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1958Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

It his has to be the friendliest, most accommodating staff in Iowa. Greeted by Cindy at the front desk, our arrival was welcoming. Extra towels were immediately brought to the room. Suggestions for late night dinner were given and directions for places in town were mapped. In the morning, Don and. Another fellow were constantly assisting guests in the breakfast nook. Fresh food brought out, tables wiped, trays carried, trash picked up -- nothing overlooked. Finally, Renee at check-out made sure everything was up to par. We left, knowing there would be a place to recommend to anyone staying in the Okoboji area. Next time, I'll plan on a stay long enough to try the pool and not miss the made to order waffles...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Carrcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

First time at Okaboji brought our new boat up for a long weekend. Will do it again real soon!Breakfast was yummy-room clean comfy and the pillows are to die for!!!! Got to get info so I can purchase haven't slept good since we left there. Staff was very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one week several months ago. I meant to write this review and did not get around to it. The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. The staff members, especially Cindy, were helpful, friendly, and supportive of the 8-person work team I was with. All of us enjoyed our stay at the hotel. I would very much like to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The front desk helped me choose a good room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventuregirl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We found the Okoboji Americinn to be the perfect place for a getaway! Very quiet and GREAT breakfast service! The area was kept extremely clean and service with a smile! We enjoyed the breakfast area as a great area to meet with family during the afternoon when it was raining. The fireplace area was the perfect spot to read the paper together the next morning. The atmosphere and decor was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARTHA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okoboji
1.0 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#2 of 5 in Spirit Lake
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
104 reviews
15.7 mi away
Estherville Hotel & Suites
Estherville Hotel & Suites
#1 of 3 in Estherville
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji

Address: 1005 Brooks Park Dr, Okoboji, IA 51355-7703
Region: United States > Iowa > Okoboji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Okoboji
Price Range: £80 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn is located centrally in Okoboji on Brooks National Golf Course only minutes from all Lake Okoboji attractions. Offering 61 beautifully appointed guestrooms featuring plush top beds and new 32" flat panel LCD televisions. Our 100% non-smoking facility offers a variety of room types including suites that feature a whirlpool, fireplace, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms also feature a personal patio or balcony. Start your day off right with our free hot home-style breakfast and stay connected with our free wireless internet. Guests of all ages enjoy the indoor heated swimming pool, large whirlpool and sauna. Cozy up next to the fireplace in the lobby, or relax and soak up the sun on one of the three public patio areas. The AmericInn offers spacious accommodations perfect for relaxing after a long day of enjoying all that Okoboji has to offer.Canine Friendly- $40.00 non-refundable fee/pet and deposit paid. Must register pet with guest services upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing