We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works great after a long day”
Review of Super 8 Onawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Onawa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Mountain View, AR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Works great after a long day”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We had reservations here. Our drive being longer than we expected. (don't ask), we were so happy to pull into the lot. As soon as I stepped into the lobby, the desk clerk, said "Donna?". Yes, yes it's me, I finally got here! I had called earlier to say we were delayed and didn't know when we'd get there. As we dragged ourselves into our room, thank goodness for door side parking, something was finally going right today. We rested extemely well. So clean, like when ask about a restaurant and I can't quite make up my mind. Would I come here again? YES, I WOULD!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be on the same par
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outthere6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    90
    54
    12
    12
See reviews for
91
45
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I always enjoy this hotel. It is clean, great service and has great cable. I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Well maintained property. Front desk staff friendly @ check-in & helpful when asked about places to eat. Parking space near entrance door & visible from room. Room near front office, no stairs, accessible through interior corridor to breakfast room was very quiet & spotless. Comfortable bed & easy chair. Adequate breakfast items in clean eating area. Room rate for value received was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Clean room and great tv cable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I was going to a seminar in the Loess Hills, and this was my only choice. The prior reviews looked pretty good, but I had my doubts about a place right off the interstate. When I called to confirm the clerk dropped my price( from Travelocity ) from $80 to $69.99. No, it's not huge, but it was a nice gesture. The check in was quick and pleasant. The clerk was attentive and gracious. The room (which had wireless) was standard/adequate as was the breakfast (toast, pastries, bagels, juices, coffee). I have one minor complaint -- when I unrolled the rubber bath mat, it smelled strongly of mold/mildew. I just rolled it back up and didn't use it. The entire building was smoke free, and that was nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_prairie_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Port, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I have in-laws in the area and have visited them from Central Nebraska for the last 15 years. My son and I have stayed there probably 3 or 4 times a year for a total of 45-60 visits. I have always been happy with my stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms always clean and quiet. I like that I can park at my door, I love that they allow me to bring my dog. It's across the highway from a great truckstop that's open 24 hours. I highly recommend this location. I've stayed in Missouri Valley, down the interstate about 40 miles, and I felt I got a much better value for my dollar in Onawa.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2008

We stopped here on our cross-counrty trip to Mount Rushmore and Yellowstone and Grand Tetons National Parks. Quiet clean room with fridge was better than anticipated and just what we needed after a 15-hour + day of visiting the St. Louis Arch and driving from Kentucky. Nice staff - somebody has a green thumb because there are beautiful, large plants in the small lobby. Breakfast selection was ok.

  • Liked — great location for cross-country travel and near the Lewis and Clark State Park (keel boat replica)
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank truegrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Onawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Onawa

Property: Super 8 Onawa
Address: 2835 Iowa Ave, I-29 Exit 112 and Hwy 175, Onawa, IA 51040-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Onawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Onawa 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Onawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Onawa
Onawa Super 8
Onawa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing