We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”
Review of Super 8 Onawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Onawa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good stop”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stop on our way home from Alaska. Service was good, room was clean, bed was comfortable and there was a picnic table under a tree, my husband drank his coffee there. We parked in front of our room and walk in. We enjoyed our stay there. If we ever travel that way again we will stay there. Price was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    96
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
96
50
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I don't normally stay at this motel chain but you will notice I have started including them in my reviews. The reason is because sometimes these motels are in the right place at the right time. So for that reason I want to give them credit. I started staying at this one because a winter storm forced me off the road and have since stayed at this one because it's conveniently located. It gets me past Omaha/Council Bluffs if I'm heading north.

The big plus is that it has truck parking with a few plugins and the staff is always nice. The negatives are poor beds, spotty internet connections, and you have to ask for a tv channel guide. Also for some reason HBO plays but has no sound(it makes watching a boxing match challenging). They seem to have the HBO problem throughout the motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Non smoking room smelt like smoke, had to spray perfume. Could hear people in the next room. Could hear other room's plumbing whenever they used it. Looked like mouse poop on bathroom tile. The reclining chair was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were very glad that Super 8 was easily accessible. We pulled off of the highyway because of snow and ice. Everythin except the bed, was fine. The bed...not fine. Hard as a rock. But we were warm and safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We spent 2 nights there for a wedding and found everyone in town to be so friendly and helpful! Everywhere we went people talked to us and treated us like neighbors. The staff were helpful and friendly and we loved that they had a hot waffle iron in the morning with Carbon's Golden Malted waffle mix! that stuff is the best ever! I had no idea Super 8 had that. I will be looking for it at hotels for now on. Thanks Onawa Super 8 for a fun time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Onawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Onawa

Property: Super 8 Onawa
Address: 2835 Iowa Ave, I-29 Exit 112 and Hwy 175, Onawa, IA 51040-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Onawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Onawa 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Onawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Onawa
Onawa Super 8
Onawa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing