We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and met our needs.”
Review of Super 8 Onawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Onawa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    90
    54
    12
    12
See reviews for
91
45
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here at the end of a long day. The motel is close to the highway but rooms are quiet. The front desk was helpful with dinner suggestions. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. I will stay here again if traveling this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room/bathroom lights were far from being normal-it was dark. But for this to be the only option in town, it was acceptable. Front door parking to get you in and out. One ice machine in the main bldg was a bit out of the way, but glad it was operable. Breakfast was basic cereal, juice, coffee, waffle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsedrae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Bathroom lighting was equivalent to a candle. The lighting was so poor in the entire hotel room that it was a bit astonishing. I don't believe I was expecting much but it was far outside of acceptable even when bare minimum standards were applied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Casey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stay here in 2012 and came back. We like it because you can park in front of your room and walk in. We were returning from a trip from Alaska, just needed a night stay. The price is right with comfortable beds, clean room and friendly staff. Good location and breakfast was cereal and waffles. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monett, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

While driving through Iowa on vacation, we needed an overnight stop. This fit the bill perfectly. It was conveniently located. The non smoking room we stayed in appeared up to date and freshly painted. For the price paid it was very good. Breakfast = a bit under par.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GSwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just passing through need a place to stay for the night nice place clean price was good good wifi flat screen TVs comfy beds if you're passing through I would recommend staying here so I would definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Onawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Onawa

Property: Super 8 Onawa
Address: 2835 Iowa Ave, I-29 Exit 112 and Hwy 175, Onawa, IA 51040-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Onawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Onawa 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Onawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Onawa
Onawa Super 8
Onawa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing