We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here off & on for 15 years, always a good experience”
Review of Super 8 Onawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Onawa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I have in-laws in the area and have visited them from Central Nebraska for the last 15 years. My son and I have stayed there probably 3 or 4 times a year for a total of 45-60 visits. I have always been happy with my stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms always clean and quiet. I like that I can park at my door, I love that they allow me to bring my dog. It's across the highway from a great truckstop that's open 24 hours. I highly recommend this location. I've stayed in Missouri Valley, down the interstate about 40 miles, and I felt I got a much better value for my dollar in Onawa.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2008

We stopped here on our cross-counrty trip to Mount Rushmore and Yellowstone and Grand Tetons National Parks. Quiet clean room with fridge was better than anticipated and just what we needed after a 15-hour + day of visiting the St. Louis Arch and driving from Kentucky. Nice staff - somebody has a green thumb because there are beautiful, large plants in the small lobby. Breakfast selection was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank truegrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

I picked this hotel for my family members to stay for a family reunion. Being this is rural Iowa and the reunion was being held in a small town in Nebraska just a few miles from this location we didn't have alot of choices, but not wanting anything but a clean room and comfortable bed we weren't expecting much more, but were all nicely surprised with the newly renovated rooms with both microwave and refrigerator, a very comfortable mini-easy chair that reclined, a table and chair for eating or using your laptop, a luggage rack and ironing board. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom had a seperate vanity with sink area before the toilet/shower area. The new tub/shower was very deep and spacious with the curved shower rod for even more space, and the adjustable showerhead gave a nice variety of spray. My only minor complaint was low water pressure and the temperature kept changing. The rooms were kept spotless by a very friendly housekeeping staff and the every employee I encountered was very nice and helpful. Continental Breakfast was offered free, I didn't partake but heard it was fine, and they also offer free wireless internet which worked very well. I would suggest (if you are a non-smoker) to request a room in the section of buildings where the front desk is located. That seems to be newer than the section other members of my family were located, their rooms seemed a bit more dated than mine. They also have a section for pet owners as well. I will definitely stay here again if I ever need to stay in the area. Onawa is a nice town with alot of places to eat and shop since they are right off Interstate 29. This is a nice hotel for anyone needing above average motel accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trevtnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2006

An excellent clean property. Extremely helpful staff, entire property was very tidy, rooms neat and clean. Everything was great. Large parking lot. 80 ground room floors, some inside , some outside entry. Right off I-29 Several resturants and gas stations there.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chopper_Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fleuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LaPeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brucki_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Onawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Onawa

Address: 2835 Iowa Ave, I-29 Exit 112 and Hwy 175, Onawa, IA 51040-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Onawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Price Range: £55 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Onawa 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Onawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Onawa
Onawa Super 8
Onawa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing