We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stop”
Review of On-Ur-Wa RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Onawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
On-Ur-Wa RV Park
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stop”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This park is pristine, and the owners are friendly, welcoming hosts. Very close to Lewis & Clark park, and some casinos. The park is within walking distance of Mc Donald's, Dairy Queen, and a nice Mexican place. The spaces are surrounded by giant cotton wood trees, and are very large. The bath facilities are perfectly clean. We will stop here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed one night on our way from Cincinnati,Ohio to Custer, SD and were vey pleased with our site and our whole experience . The other campers were very friendly also. The bathrooms/showers were sparkling clean. The owners gave us great advice about the Mexican restaurant that can be walked to. It was yummy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Centro, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

As I entered the office the smell of freshly popped pop corn was in the air. The owner offered me a bag while she filled out the paperwork for the campsite. The new owners are so friendly and nice and do an awesome job keeping the camp pristine.
The sites were level and the campground was easy to find. They had really long pull thru sites that accommodated our 40 foot motorhome and toad. They had the best wifi I have come across yet! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnmwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We camped here for 3 weeks while visiting in the area. Super nice owners who work very hard to keep the campground in top shape. Laundry, showers & bathrooms are sparkling clean. Free popcorn when you check in. Close to restaurants, McDonalds and the DQ. Just off the interstate but very quiet. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybee6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onawa
16.9 mi away
WinnaVegas Casino Hotel
15.1 mi away
WinnaVegas Inn
WinnaVegas Inn
#1 of 1 in Sloan
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Onawa
Super 8 Onawa
#1 of 1 in Onawa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On-Ur-Wa RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On-Ur-Wa RV Park

Property: On-Ur-Wa RV Park
Address: 1111 28th St, Onawa, IA 51040-6200
Region: United States > Iowa > Onawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Onawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing