We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“questionable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Orange City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange City
Orange City
1 review
“questionable”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were there over night and when I booked the room, the ad said there was a pool, however there was no pool. Also the receptionist spoke poor English. There was dried blood on the comforter, and the heater burned smoke when we turned it on. Was very quiet and was a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    50
    22
    11
    23
See reviews for
79
18
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carroll, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was in town for a wedding. I have never experienced such poor customer service before. Even trying to ask the staff basic questions about my reservation prior to my stay was next to impossible. There was definitely a communication barrier. Staff acted as though we were interrupting them when we came to the front desk to ask questions. The manager spoke about my reservation with other guests and spoke to me about other guests reservations. I was lucky that most of the guests were my family members but this was unprofessional and inappropriate, to say the least. Breakfast was a disappointment, no fruit or protein of any kind was offered. The room was clean enough, nothing fancy. If I stay in town again, I will be more than willing to pay a higher price at another place in town for better customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KasayF9262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orange City hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Prairie City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Tried to sell our room we already paid for during a terrible blizzard, we were in town already . Room was very hot could not adjust heat setting. Breakfast area small. Beds were comfortable. Hotel reaked of strong food odor, both floors. We could not wait to leave. Management staff not friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our recent stay went south right at check-in. The oder of curry greeted us in the lobby and after we "rang the bell" for service, the managers wife came out chewing food. First words out of her mouth (while still chewing) were "credit card". After my wife asked her to confirm the rate,etc., she informed us we were booked for a 2nd room. She started yelling at us that it was our problem to clear up even after we produced a printed confirmation showing we only booked one room. The yelling brought her husband out (eating also). They then began speaking Indian(?) to each other while jesturing to us. He then starts yelling at us IN ENGLISH! We could not believe how rude this husband & wife management team could be. I asked him to stop yelling at us, to which he eventually did. He then asked to make a copy of our printed confirmation. Even with that now in his posession, the best (or worst as we saw it) was yet to come. We checked out and naturally reviewed the charge to make shure it was correct, which it was. That is until I received a phone call today from the Super 8 Corp rep telling me that the manager had also run my card and charged an additional room to it! That's criminal, fraudulant and dishonest to say the least. Super 8's reputation is being seriuosly harmed by having these two individuals represent them. I hope Super 8 takes notice and action to rectify this for future guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 007008009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
#3 of 4 in Le Mars
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
18.5 mi away
Knights Inn Rock Valley
Knights Inn Rock Valley
#1 of 1 in Rock Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orange City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orange City

Property: Super 8 Orange City
Address: 810 Lincoln Pl SE, Orange City, IA 51041-1858 (Formerly Hwy 10 & Lincoln Place)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Orange City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orange City 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Orange City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Orange City
Orange City Super 8
Orange City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing