We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful.”
Review of Bluff View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pacific Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluff View Motel
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Yes, it is quiet. It is isolated from everything around it.
Cleanliness? The dust Bunny's around the edge of the carpet might argue that. Or the sticky furniture. Or, maybe the dead cockroach on the torn linolium bathroom floor.
The WiFi in the first room from the lobby did not work. There were cigarette burns completely through the bedspread in this non-smoking room. The AC unit is an old residential grade window unit plugged into the wall in the room. And I didn't notice the rat bait outside the office door till we were leaving.
Comfortable bed? Only if you like old worn out box springs.
The only thing I liked was seeing it in my rear mirror.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilliamBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stay here several times a year, to see our son at the State School mainly, and like the convenience of being right at the interstate. It's amazing how quiet it is; you can't even hear the interstate traffic. Best rate in the area. And everything you need is only 5 minutes away in Glewnwood, such as groceries, restaurants, shops, etc.

Room Tip: The back side rooms don't let sunlight in in the AM if you're wanting to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This motel is very old. It has no coffee in the morning or a continental breakfast. Management is very rude. The wireless internet does not work at the far end of the motel if you get a smoking room. The motel only has smoking rooms at the far end. Stay somewhere else. There are much better motels in the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is a nice clean family Motel. The Cafe across the drive is very good home cooked food. The waitress told us she has waitressed at Bluff View Cafe for 22 years. She started the day they opened and she is great. Really good food.

Room Tip: Rates are cheap. $47. one person. $55. for 2 people. $60. for a room with king bed and recliner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bluff View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluff View Motel

Address: 57876 190th St, Pacific Junction, IA 51561-4104
Region: United States > Iowa > Pacific Junction
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pacific Junction
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluff View Motel is a locally owned, family run Motel and has been since 1996. We are a clean, quiet, and safe Motel with 29 rooms. We offer free wi-fi from our lobby, have a fax machine available, guest laundry, vending and ice machines. We welcome the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing