We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, especially if traveling with pets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great place, especially if traveling with pets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Wonderful, clean, secure, comfortable place to stay! It was so nice to stay in a nice place with my dog, normally we are only allowed in super8, etc and this was a great upgrade from our usual experience. It was a little off the path for me traveling on I35 but it was right off the highway once I got there, I didn't have to wonder way off into a town to find it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
8
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, IA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a good place to stay in the Des Moines, especially if your going to be at the fair ground. The rooms are always nice and clean with a refrigerator. Last room I stayed in had a shower which I like. My only complaint is the rooms on the west side can be a bit noisy due to the fact that the motel is situated next to an off ramp.

Room Tip: Room on the east side side and to the south are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jette1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was a very nice, clean and well maintained sleep inn. I don't usually stay in Sleep inns but did based on reviews and it was close to Whete I was working. It was clean comfortable and nicely decorated

Staff was friendly. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel was nothing over the top but felt homey and adequately fit our needs. Front desk was pleasent to deal with, the room was a good size and the bathroom was large There's free internet, beds are comfortable, room was clean and contained a frig and safe but no microwave. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. FYI...If you call the hotel directly to book your room(s) if is much cheaper than using a service. We will be retuning in 2 weeks and found that if we deal with the hotel directly when booking we will be saving around $65 compared to what we paid the first time .Overall we were happy with the facility and look forward to our return trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilredhummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Each time my wife and. I visit my daughter in Pleasant Hill, we stay here. Desk most friendly and accommodating. Breakfast bar always quickly restocked. Maintenance up in a minute. Ample parking, convenient to Interstate. Clean, comfortable. Free Internet. Comfortable large lobby. Reasonable price w/discount got AARP or AAA. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Excellent Hotel!

Great Staff, and Great Ammenities! Very close to the fairgrounds, Prarie Meadows and Adventureland!

Second ammendment friendly! This is becoming rare at buisness's in Iowa.

This will be the first hotel I call when I need to stay in the Des Moines area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iowaguntrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Obligated to be in Des Moines area. This place turned out to be a very good location-- away from the downtown Des Moines overpriced, underserviced hotels... away from the seedy hotels all throughout West Des Moines... and away from the crazy kid-infested hotels near Altoona.

Just a bit on the pricey side. My only wish was that we'd pushed for a lower price than ~$140!

Cheerful help desk. Clean rooms. Adequate temperature controls. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was typical fare, nothing spectacular.

Best part was that we finished our Saturday obligation at ~1pm, and the hotel had NO problem checking us in to our room.

Other than the price-- Good job!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy_Benson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Altoona Inn
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Altoona
Comfort Inn Altoona
#6 of 9 in Altoona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#30 of 49 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Des Moines Downtown
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altoona - Des Moines
3.9 mi away
Prairie Meadows Hotel
Prairie Meadows Hotel
#1 of 9 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 5850 Morning Star Court, Pleasant Hill, IA 50327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Pleasant Hill
Sleep Inn Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing