We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”
Review of San Panteleimon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Panteleimon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited this hotel on June 2014, it was a great experience for us, not only the hotel but the area in general. Lovely people and great things to see. If you ever decide to visit this place don't forget to visit Old Panteleimon Traditional Village and the Castle of Platamon. It would be great if there was also good public transportation, if you want to get around then you need to have a car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank antonis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Worst experience from all inclusive package ever!
We booked All inclusive package for 3+ star hotel, but got something far from the standards.
All meals were with very poor choice of food. Often the food was not sufficient and the people that were late were told either the cucumbers or tomatoes were over, or the main course finished…
Breakfast menu: 1 type vegetarian yellow cheese and 1 type of salami (which didn’t change for 5 mornings), butter, margarine, tomatoes/ cucumber or apples/oranges slices with cinnamon (don’t expect fruits and vegetables at the same meal!), white and black bread, boiled eggs, or scrambled, or fried, chocolate and jam, 2 types of sweet bread and milk. Whatever we asked for we were told that it finished!
Forget about the famous Greek feta cheese, you can get occasionally olives.
Beverages only black tea, filter coffee, juice from machine, white and red wine, beer, Ouzo and Brandy.
All soft drinks are charged – 2 EUR
For 5 days there was a wedding and 2 christening celebrations so the tourists were served the meals in the corner of the restaurant and next to the pool. There were no dishes for vegetarians except rice and French fries. Being served a salad you had to ask for vinegar and olive oil, the waiter was taking you plate with him and then bringing it back garnished. On the days following the celebrations we were served with some leftovers from the private celebrations.
The hotel itself is OK not a big one, surrounded by couple of camping areas in a quiet and nice area. On 1st of May 2014 we got an Executive room, newly renovated, one could smell the fresh paint from the walls. It was obvious that the hotel was not ready for the start of the season! 1 hour after entering the room the door handles were being fixed on the door of our room. They had no time to clean the wardrobe after assembling it.
Executive rooms are spacy with double bed and single bed, so can accommodate 3 people. The regular rooms are very small with very small bathrooms and old furniture. Do not recommend you to take such.
The cleaning of the rooms was bad. Beds were not done properly, bathroom was not cleaned properly - only throwing the bin, even the tower in front of the shower cabin was not changed regularly!
For five nights we had to listen to DJ party of Serbian teenagers that were having in the restaurant and a wedding that lasted till 5 a.m. so no sleep for 2 of the nights. We were not informed about these events when checking in the hotel.
On the 5th day of our stay the sunbed were brought next to the pool. The pool has 4 umbrellas with 14 sun beds. The beach is 200 meters from the hotel, but there are no sunbeds and umbrellas, so you have to walk a bit till you go to the next beach bar.
The receptionist Joanna was extremely professional at all times and managed with excellent customer care attitude all the complaints raised from the guests of the hotel. The chief of the waiters was also very friendly, smiling, and flexible in his try to please the guests. However these 2 people unfortunately could not compensate the bitter experience from our Greek vacation in San Panteleimon - a place that I’ll never visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 3May5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanpanteleimon, Διαχειριστης at San Panteleimon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Goodmorning .
We will like to give you some more informations about your visit .
First of all , thank you for your good comments about the two members of our staff . It was nice to here about.
Secondly , we have 20 executive rooms that have been recently renovated and you were the first clients who stayed there so it is normal to smell the painting..If something was not cleaned properly, we are sorry. It has never happened before . We are proud of our cleanliness.
For further information, we have the smaller rooms, executives and suites. The prices are different ,so you can choose the type of room that you are interested about. .
Vegetarians are always welcome. We have plenty of vegetables , rice and many other delicious food for them . You can also order any type of food you love.
We are here for you . Any other questions are alwys welcome .
Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel hosted by happy people , delicious foods in the restaurant and of course, you can call the location , paradise ! It worths every penny ! You must swim in the sea, enjoy your dinner by the pool and relax night walkings with the view of the castle ..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefaniagatzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Probably its the best hotel in that place,has everything that a young or an old guy would want, 2 pools one for the children and one big for the adults.+++It is just some meter from the sea (a great beautiful blue sea). Everyone should visit it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Antonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Finding a perfect hotel in the Olympian RIviera that would not ruin you is a challenge, and San Pantaleimon (not "Saint" as the entry says!) meets the general expectations of a decent stay in a very popular area. It's not on the beach (these are usually twice as expensive here), but relatively close to it (up to five minutes walk), but the hotel as such does not own any deckchairs and one needs to buy a drink to use those belonging to nearby bars. The hotel is Decorated with interesting contemporary Greek art, which makes a nice touch, in particular since some of the paintings are really good.

Upsides: great restaurant, with a charming chef and wonderful, generous food; very good windows that block the noise from the bar, pool etc. (unfortunately the doors are not in one percent as soundproof, so expect to hear every word from the corridor); good internet connection; good access to the attractions in the area (Dion archaeological site, National Park of the Olympus, the castle); lift; rooms are on the small side but very clean and tidy.

Downsides: noisy in the evenings, so it's hard to enjoy quiet time in the balconies; since it caters mostly for groups, it does not accept payments by any cards. Air-conditioning does not always work as it should, and it's also noisy.

I stayed there two nights and all in all it was a nice time, but I'm not sure if I would choose this kind of accommodation (with the travel agency groups as main guests) for a longer stay.

Room Tip: I believe the bungalows may be nicer than the main building; the hotel also offers nice suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank adynatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Not a luxury, but you have everything you need for relax on holiday. Friendly staff. Good food. Nice big pool - free chairs. To the see only 100 m. Beach is nice. Ideal place for a quiet vacation.

Room Tip: choose room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Pablloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danuta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paralia Panteleimonos
6.4 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ifigenia
Hotel Ifigenia
#2 of 11 in Leptokarya
34 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#5 of 6 in Platamon
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Olympus Thea Boutique Hotel
7.6 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
132 reviews
15.5 mi away
Danai Hotel and Spa
Danai Hotel and Spa
#2 of 5 in Olympiaki Akti
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Panteleimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Panteleimon

Address: New Panteleimonas Beach | New Panteleimonas Beach, Paralia Panteleimonos 600 65, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Paralia Panteleimonos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paralia Panteleimonos
Price Range: £42 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Panteleimon 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your San Panteleimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing