We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Casino Stay Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Casino & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverside
Morris, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Casino Stay Ever!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel and casino is by far the best I have experienced. The staff is friendly and helpful. Love, love the rooms. Unbelieveable shower. Rooms are large and very clean. My only complaint is that our shower curtain was ripped on both sides...those details should not be overlooked. Great place to stay & play.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 320Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGR, Hotel Director at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We are very excited to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your visit! A compliment of that stature means the world to all of us at Riverside Casino and Golf Resort®. A hotel room refurbishment project is currently underway. Over 80 non-smoking rooms will be refreshed by November 2013 with new linens, flooring, and 42” flat screen televisions. Your patronage and feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Suzanne Linton, Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    79
    27
    19
    17
See reviews for
44
114
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When we checked in, it looked like it would have killed the girl checking us in if she smiled and was actually courteous. It was late at night, so maybe she just wasn't happy that she had to work the night shift. Room was ok, but don't understand the whole shower curtain on the OUTSIDE of the shower, and good thing we weren't staying with another couple, because when you shower, anyone on the outside of the bathroom, can see right thru the curtain! The wife had a problem with one of the slot machines, and was treated very badly by some short dark haired woman by the name of Dora. She made her feel like she was trying to cheat the machine or something, when it was the machine that messed up. Dora should take a course in what customer service is all about! Ate at Ripples Diner, and the food was not that good. Ate breakfast at the buffet, food was just ok, but a little pricey for just a buffet style meal, have had much better food and less pricey at other nearby casinos. We weren't overly impressed with the resort, especially the way the slot person treated my wife, so we won't be back.

Room Tip: Don't travel with another couple, unless you want to be VERY open in the shower, you can see EVE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank centralman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGR, General Manager at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
On behalf of our entire operation at Riverside Casino and Golf Resort®, I offer my apologies for the discourteous staff members you encountered. Here at our resort, the guest is our number one priority and we refuse to accept anything less than the absolute best in customer service out of our employees. We are consistently offering and implementing new guest services training and education in an effort to remind and reinforce that you, the guest, always comes first. With regards to the hotel shower glass, we do offer different room types including a double queen room with bathtub and no glass shower wall.

Dan Franz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed overnight and had a wonderful time. The slots were pretty loose, didn't lose much! Casino was clean and so was the room. We were walking around when we heard the band start up. Went over to listen to some "oldies". Couldn't really see any seats available so stood on the perimeter when an usher came up and asked if we wanted seats. We said o.k. and he then took us to the front row where there were two seats lesft. We sat and enjoyed the show.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

First of all, you don't have to get up at 4 a.m. to make the 6 a.m. flight out of Des Moines. And from there, it just gets better. Casino has all the action you want or need. There's food, shopping, a fabulous indoor-outdoor pool - which we had all to ourselves - golf, a spa...everything to make you feel like you're worlds away instead of just a couple of hours' drive. Plus, no seamy underbelly, like what you get when you go to Vegas. We stayed in the hotel, a huge room with view of the golf course and pool. Rooms are quiet, clean, the shower could hold you and all if your friends if you wanted. Comes with fridge, in-room good coffee in your room, a safe. Basic TV, but shoot, you can watch 437 channels at home, now can't you? On this trip, I won 30 bucks at the slots which paid for my dinner. Very pleasant, wonderful, romantic overnight.

Room Tip: Next time, I might book through Expedia. They're about $20 cheaper, but you cannot specify non-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojofrance2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I took advantage of a Riverside reward promotion and stayed at the resort on Thursday, August 29th. I was pleased with the entire process of reserving the room, checking in, the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff both at the hotel and at the casino. Slots were loose. Even tried my luck at the table games. Free beverage bar in the casino. I was limited with time so did not get a chance to try the restaurants. I will be back to try the golf course as I hear it is well designed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGR, General Manager at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We take great pride in both our hotel rooms and the friendliness of our staff. The next time you're here, be sure to try either Robert's Buffet, Ripple Diner, or Ruthie's Steak & Seafood - all wonderful choices. You heard correctly about our golf course - it was designed by Rees Jones and is one of the top courses around.

Thanks,

Dan Franz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. The room was clean and quiet. The shower area was different, but looked cool. We enjoyed the Aveda products. The Sunday morning buffet was good and had plenty of options. We also got to spend a little bit of time in the honeymoon suite and it was impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rules_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGR, General Manager at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our resort, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I Hope you will consider Riverside Casino and Golf Resort® for your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Dan Franz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel seemed very quiet - I am not sure if they just were not busy or the rooms are just this quiet! Bed and pillows were pretty decent. The bathroom - I get the design with the shower curtain outside the bathroom. Easy to clean, reduces mildew etc. but. If you are shy, this could be a struggle. There is a bit of a burlesque feel to there not being a solid wall between the person in the shower and the other in the bed still. Room was pleasantly large and very clean. Wonderful dinner at Ruthies!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
12.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
10.9 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 7 in Iowa City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
12.6 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
13.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Casino & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Casino & Golf Resort

Property: Riverside Casino & Golf Resort
Address: 3184 Highway 22, Riverside, IA 52327-9690
Region: United States > Iowa > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverside
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Casino & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What does it mean to Live it Up? You'll find out the moment you enter Riverside Casino & Golf Resort(R). From the magnificent fountains that greet you as you approach the main entrance to the luxurious surroundings of our casino, hotel, spa, golf course, event center, indoor/outdoor pool and multiple food outlets, every aspect of Riverside Casino & Golf Resort(R) is designed for one special reason - your total enjoyment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Casino & Golf Hotel Riverside
Riverside Casino And Golf Resort
Riverside Casino & Golf Resort Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing