We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at the Hotel this time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Casino & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverside
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Love this casino, and actually most things about this hotel. The hotel is beautiful with lovely rooms. Two strange things that made me give it a 4 out of 5. First is the glass see through shower walls leading into the bedroom. So there is a curtain between but there really is no way to close it all the way so if someone walks by on the end they can see you taking a shower. Now we laughed hard at this, but it was still very weird.
Second issue and much bigger is their internet policy. It is $10 PER DEVICE, not a one time charge per day. So you already pay for a room, then you pay more just to check email. So if you and your friend have laptops it is an extra $20 and then an IPhone another $10, ridiculous for a resort where couples may stay a length of time. Best thing is when I questioned it they said we could use their business center with 1 or 2 computers in it anytime. Gee that is so comfortable when you are ready for bed and want to check emails, or facebook, or what ever.
We stayed at 5 other casinos / hotels during that week, many much smaller and NOT ONE other place even charged for internet much less per device, that is what really is ridiculous.
Not far from there are many other hotels, not as nice, but for that much extra per day, it may be worth looking around at other hotels. Or you can always be completely disconnected but just last night with friends we looked up 3-4 different things we were talking about on the internet. Get with it Riverside and fix your policy that is just a way to nickel and dime people to death when they already spend money in your casino and restaurants and hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetotravel9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Located just minutes south of Iowa City, Riverside Casino and Golf resort is a great place to go to relax. The hotel is clean and fresh. They have an indoor outdoor pool for the kids. Great golf and a beautiful casino.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is an excellent place to stay, very clean, and modern. Our girls loved the large glass shower and the curtains opened and shut with a touch of a button. They also loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The only thing that would have been nice to have wifi free for all paying guests. We had a coupon for our hotel room (which was an awesome price) but it still should have came with free wifi. We all enjoyed swimming, eating at the buffet and walking around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel rooms are very nice and CLEAN and the beds are very comfortable. The "glass" showers are huge and lots of hot water. The Casino is very nice and feels like "Vegas". Have stayed there four times and great service every time. Check-In is fast & courteous, as well as Check-Out. Have enjoyed the buffets too. We are not golfers, but it has a beautiful golf course. I am originally from the area, so when I come back "Home", we always stay here. Great entertainment too. Very close to Iowa City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmcm1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

An excellent place to stay that is just south of Iowa City. The rooms are wonderfully appointed, the casino is clean and entertaining, and the golf course is outstanding. The one negative is the lack of a coffee shop for a breakfast, forcing you to eat at the buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGR, General Manager at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the kind compliments about our resort. It is our mission to be the premier destination resort in the Midwest. Robert's Buffet has many options for breakfast, including made-to-order omelets and eggs in addition to a wonderful variety of pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, and hot breakfast items. Ripple Express, our 24 hour deli/coffee outlet, serves many cold breakfast items including bagels, donuts, and yogurt.

Sincerely,

Dan Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went to Riverside Casino with two other couples to gamble and play some golf. Check-in was a breeze, the hotel was spotless and the gambling area was less smoky than some of the other casinos in Iowa. We ate at the buffet and were somewhat disappointed. The roast pork was very dry and the ribs were room temperature. All three couples decided that when we stay at Riverside the next time we would bypass the buffet.

Golf at the resort was fabulous and I would highly recommend it to anyone who plays the game. Practice balls are included in the green fees and we were able to play our round in just over four hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclops1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a pleasant experience at Riverside Casino and Golf Resort. I was there with a motor coach load the first part of May and returned myself 2 weeks later. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, attractive, and complete with refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. The dining experiences are from a convenient small restaurant with menu, a deli, Ruthe's up-scale dining, and a full buffet. Golf is fantastic! The casino is vibrant, not dreary, and so pleasant to be in and about.

Room Tip: South side and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAW2916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGR, General Manager at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We love to hear positive comments from satisfied repeat customers. The hotel was recently refreshed and updated in 2014 and is ready to serve any occasion—leisure, business, or romance. Spring and summer are great times for a golf trip to Riverside Casino & Golf Resort®. Blue Top Ridge Golf Course is a very rewarding course consisting of fun and challenging holes, beautiful scenery, and a top notch professional staff.

Sincerely,

Dan Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
12.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
10.9 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 7 in Iowa City
461 reviews
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
12.6 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
11.0 mi away
hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Casino & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Casino & Golf Resort

Address: 3184 Highway 22, Riverside, IA 52327-9690
Region: United States > Iowa > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverside
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Casino & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What does it mean to Live it Up? You'll find out the moment you enter Riverside Casino & Golf Resort(R). From the magnificent fountains that greet you as you approach the main entrance to the luxurious surroundings of our casino, hotel, spa, golf course, event center, indoor/outdoor pool and multiple food outlets, every aspect of Riverside Casino & Golf Resort(R) is designed for one special reason - your total enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Riverside Casino & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Casino & Golf Hotel Riverside
Riverside Casino And Golf Resort
Riverside Casino & Golf Resort Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing