We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little motel”
Review of Sac City Motel

Sac City Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sac City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sac City Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sac City
Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little motel”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Nice little motel. Rooms we got were on the small side,but clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly & helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie85816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

I had seen the motel on my way through town, and it looked like a nice place. I stopped back there on my way out west for the weekend. The owner was very friendly, and obviously proud of his little place. Most of it dates from the '50s, and one wing is from the '70s. I lucked into the last room in the '50s portion. The price was hard to beat, about $40 with tax. The room was not huge, but decently sized. The heat worked well, which I really needed. The bed was comfortable, and had a nice quilt. I had a fridge and microwave in my room. The bathroom was clean, and had an awesome green tile shower with original fixtures. The motel is set back about half a block from US 20, so the night was quiet. There is free coffee in the morning, and they offer a laundry service.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This motel is located near the east end of Sac City, Iowa, just off the highway. It's quiet, with a very friendly family running the show. Our room was small, but we didn't need a lot of space. The room was clearly smoke-free, which is important to me, and it was very clean. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. I especially liked all the doo-dads with the name of the motel on them: combs, calendars, back-scratchers, etc. The place was comfortable, casual, and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westerndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2008

The Sac City Motel is owner operated. Sky, the owner, was friendly and very helpful. They don't serve breakfast here, but you can afford to go out for breakfast after staying at this motel. We found our room to be clean and quiet. We never heard a peep out of our neighbors, and the motel was full. The room we stayed in was not very large but came with a microwave, refrigerator, desk, cordless telephone, and cable TV. The decor of each room gives it a folksy feel. There is nothing fancy about this motel, but it's a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep at a reasonable price.

  • Liked — It was clean.
  • Disliked — The room was small.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nickels_worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2005

This motel was fantastic...the rates were beyond reasonable. This motel had a home feel to it. There is a microwave, fridge, phone, tv with cable all included! We had to go up for a funeral nearby and this was the only motel around. He even has a set up for Hunter's for cleaning and a place for their dogs!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank italnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sac City
24.5 mi away
Days Inn Carroll
Days Inn Carroll
#1 of 6 in Carroll
248 reviews
19.5 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
309 reviews
17.9 mi away
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#3 of 4 in Storm Lake
5 reviews
8.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Lake View
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sac City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sac City Motel

Property: Sac City Motel
Address: 103 Ash Ave, Sac City, IA 50583-1401
Region: United States > Iowa > Sac City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sac City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing