We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shenandoah
Broken Bow, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just beautiful!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this quaint motel. The room was very spacious and impeccably clean. The front desk service was wonderful. The manager even had her husband come jump our car when it wouldn't start because of the very low temperatures! We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: They have an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
17
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I went to Shenandoah last summer for a quick trip to visit our friends and stayed in this lovely hotel. Our friends chose the whirlpool suite for us and it was a wonderful surprise!
The room was really spacious and very clean. We were a bit concerned at first as our suite overlooked the main avenue. We thought we wouldn't get a good night's sleep, but the room was surprisingly quiet. Also, there is an extremely comfy recliner!
Even though the owners offer you homemade cake and some bread, don't expect too much from the continental breakfast. It's a continental breakfast! This is the only item that could be improved to be up to the level of the hotel.
There's plenty of free parking for the guests and the free wi-fi is a plus.
No matter wether you are coming to Shenandoah on business or just driving through this is certainly the place to be.

Room Tip: Choose the whirlpool suite - quiet, huge and really comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana-Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What a great find in Shenandoah. In the older downtown section, this place looks like a 5 star hotel in New York City. The rooms are large and contemporary. The bathrooms are wonderful. The breakfast was great. Hotel staff were very friendly. They have plenty of parking. You can stay at a chain and do fine, but this place is a breath of fresh air for a smaller town. Take a break from the chains and stay here. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and could hear some traffic. Might consider that when asking for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was my second trip to Shenandoah and I was not going to stay again at the dump on the highway. I was excited to find this hotel when I did my research. The staff was friendly, check-in was efficient, the room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator, the beds were comfortable. We had a room with 2 queens on the back side of the building. The sink and vanity were outside the room with the tub and toilet which is nice as I can shower while the wife does her thing. Parking was behind the building and was a very short walk to our first floor room - much more convenient than hauling your stuff into the big chain hotels.

I only saw a choice of toast or bagels for breakfast. We wanted something a bit more substantial so we went down the road to McDonalds. I admit I am spoiled by the hot breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express.

The wireless internet worked fine. I prefer a wired connection for my laptop and did not see a jack.

Overall, nothing to complain about here. My expectations for a small town hotel were exceeded. We will definetely stay here again if we are in Shenandoah.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Only a few years old. Clean room with the basic amenities needed by any traveler. Decent continental breakfast. Two good restaurants and a theater with a block's walk. Realistically the ONLY place to stay in Shenandoah.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidLRollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Quiet, clean hotel in a small town. Good biz hotel if you are working in the area. The breakfast is not worth mentioning. Went across the street for some real food. The folks at the desk are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfCreekFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The town and the Inn were both great. I had never gone to Denver by this route before but I highly suggest you take some back roads and you'll find places like the Shenandoah Inn. The beds were sooo...comfortable and the room had some nice extras like a microwave and refrigerator. The town had cute shops and the western style restaurant was so fun and good. Friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BKay1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Shenandoah
Super 8 Shenandoah
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Clarinda
Super 8 Clarinda
#1 of 1 in Clarinda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tall Corn Inn
Tall Corn Inn
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
17.7 mi away
Celebrity Inn
Celebrity Inn
#1 of 4 in Clarinda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenandoah Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenandoah Inn & Suites

Property: Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Address: 620 W Sheridan Ave, Shenandoah, IA 51601-1708
Region: United States > Iowa > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shenandoah Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Shenandoah Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing