We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sioux Center, Ia. Econo Lodge”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sioux Center
Vacaville, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sioux Center, Ia. Econo Lodge”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My cousin and I stayed here 4 nights while visiting family and attending the tulip festival in nearby Orange City. Overall, we had great service and the receptionists were very helpful. The amenities were good; however our room lacked a microwave oven and refrigerator (don't know if any of the rooms have these). We enjoyed the continental breakfast, although they could have more tables and chairs set up - twice we took our breakfast back to our room due to lack of space.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in a small town in north western Iowa - with not a lot of choices in town. I have to say - this is one of the cleanest hotels I stay in. And I stay in hotels nearly 100 nights per year. The clerks at the front desk are sweet and remember me when I come in. (I have been staying there a few time per year for 7 years)
A Holiday Inn Express opened a few years back - but the Econo Lodge is the place for me in Sioux Center!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KcKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisade, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Like most businesses in this Dutch part of Iowa, everything was clean and efficient. Staff was friendly, everything in the room worked, the breakfast was complete, satisfying. Our family was able to get two tables together and talk for nearly an hour over breakfast, with the only interruptions being staff asking if we'd like more coffee and a wonderful talkative guest who added some color and joy to our day. A large group of well-behaved hunters left the hotel very early in the morning, so even at 7 am we were late starters.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DafyddCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimes, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very clean, breakfast in the morning was good - waffles, eggs & sausage and other items. It was quiet- it was very reasonable for the price. Beds were comfortable and it was close to Dordt college which is why I was there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mari Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, IA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Sioux Center has a limited number of Motels available. The Econo Lodge was $67.00 OK for the location. The room had a little smell to it. The recliner was in rough shape. Ready for the heap.
I would stay here for the price only. I would not bring my wife and stay on a family vacation. The room was clean of dirt and the flat screen was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This place is well worth the money. Half the price of the Holiday Inn. They offer a breakfast in the morning. We stayed here 6 years ago, and they have made a lot improvements. Very good stay here.
This is a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kity50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I spent 3 nights in this motel while back for a 50th HS Reunion late in July. (We had stayed there for a couple of nights in 2005, and based on that experience I booked this stay.) First of all the owners greeted me with Iowa friendliness and let me come in early. Then they gave me the room on the far end, top floor which was very quiet and I appreciated that. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, and everything worked great (except for a burned out bulb which they replaced in minutes after calling the desk).
They gave me good advice on eating (try Casey's Bakery if you're in town) and answered all other questions positively. They had a copy of the Sioux City Joural available for all guests early in the morning.
These people made a great statement for Econo Lodge.

Room Tip: I think, perhaps, that all their rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyMpls, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for your generous review! Our staff takes pride in thier work and it shows! Both in the cleanliness of our property as well as the way they treat our guests! Its not a suprise to me that you thought they went above and beyond!

Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to you choosing us again the next time you are in Sioux Center!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux Center
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
163 reviews
9.6 mi away
Knights Inn Rock Valley
Knights Inn Rock Valley
#1 of 1 in Rock Valley
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
#3 of 4 in Le Mars
26 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
21.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 86 9th Street Cir NE, Sioux Center, IA 51250-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sioux Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Sioux Center
Sioux Center Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing