We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Suites”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here over the Christmas weekend and had a great experience. We were first put in a suite on the second floor. While bringing in our luggage and hoping to go to bed after a long drive, we found there was a circus or heard of elephants on the third floor above us. Lots of screaming a running. We asked to be moved, since the hotel was almost empty and they did this with no issues. We were glad to have a quiet room. Clean hotel and room. Stay here about 4 times a year.

Room Tip: The suites are nice size. Pretty small pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4fargotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    179
    50
    19
    3
See reviews for
214
178
37
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This propert was closed for several months due to the flooding however the hotel servived intact. Have stayed here several time as it always uo to Hilton quality. Bev's restaurant on site always serves excellent foo. Short car trip to the casino through a park.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bondman1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront! Both the HGI Sioux City and Bev's on the River look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This hotel was only built a few years ago and is one of only a few newer hotels in the city. The lobby is beautifully done. Rooms are spacious. Beds are wonderful. Overall nice place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side, if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Midwestsuzanne,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us during your visit to Sioux City!

Hopefully you will visit Sioux City again in the future and stay as our guest again.

Warmest Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primghar, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is very upscale, modern, and clean. Beds are fantastic with a soft and firmness control. Fridge and microwave in each room. Tasteful with duvets, granite, nice towels, glass drinking glasses. Breakfast at the hotel is reasonable and very good. Parking is abundant. Staff excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
halvie,

Thank you for the lovely review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront!

We appreciate you staying with us in October and hope you visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

A very nice hotel and the room I got had a river view. Everything you need was right there and connected to a great restaurant Bev's. The staff was great and also made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

The room I get is lower priced and not a river view. The size of the room was good size, there was a comfortable chair and an adjustable desk chair. The bed is adjustable for soft thru firm. Once adjusted it was superb. Adequate plugs for electronics. Internet speed was really high speed. It was 95 degrees outside and the air conditioner had no issue keeping the room where I set it. The limited interaction I had with the staff showed them to be friendly and pleasant. Even if I dig to find something, I cannot seem to find a negative with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glheureux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Everyone at the hotel was so pleasant and helpful, I was very pleased they offered shuttle service to and from the airport. When checking in the staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. I chose a river view room and the view of the river from the 3rd floor was just beautiful, I could only imagine how it would look when the trees are in full leaf.
Bev's restaurant offered a wide variety of food and drink. All the meals we ate there were wonderful and the service was prompt and friendly. The breakfast which was offered was well worth the $8.95 per person as we gorged ourselves a few mornings on cook to order omelets and the wonderful array of other breakfast items offered. Much nicer than the "free" continental breakfasts offered by so many other hotels.
We liked the fact that there was a pantry which offered a wide variety of items from personal care to beverages 24 hrs a day right by the front desk. Definitely helped with the ice cream cravings in the middle of the night.
We didn't leave the premises that much, we enjoyed sitting by the river and walking around the area close by.
I would definitely love to return for another stay and would recommend this hotel to friends traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms with a river view are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux City
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
4.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
0.8 mi away
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Ce...
#1 of 6 in South Sioux City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Address: 1132 Larsen Park Rd, Sioux City, IA 51103-4947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing