We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 days over Memorial Day weekend. This hotel was very nice and very quiet! Everything was well attended to. Almost wiped out with the flood a year ago but they did an excellent job of keeping this a good place to stay. The breakfast can be either a hot or cold buffet and you pay depending on which you get. Bev's is the restaurant attached and although they are remodeling, if the weather is nice there is nothing better than sitting out on the patio enjoying your meal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CENCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed in Sioux City the weekend prior to Memorial Day. The room was very clean and well kept. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating and friendly. One of the nicest things about this hotel was the pool area. Not only was there a full size pool, but a nice wading pool for children. And, a full sized hot tub and a sauna. When we are back in the area again, we'll definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crimosn_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I were traveling though the area and stayed here with our two small children. We had a lovely room and the staff we came in contact with were very sweet and attentive! We would def stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the4bruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Easy check in with friendly front desk staff, went to the exercise room which was clean and well equipped. Had dinner at Bev's which is attached - a very nice restaurant with great food! Breakfast at the hotel was very good, wide variety. My husband spent a few hours at the hotel during the day while I was at meetings and was able to work with adequate internet availability. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if I was ever in Sioux City again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor riverside...quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNMTND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton in Sioux City for my last few visits but they recently switched to Holiday Inn. I'm actually kind of happy about it, because it led to my finding this hotel. For just a little bit more money, I had a much more comfortable bed, a larger room, and better toiletries (it's the little things!). The beds are adjustable, soft to firm, which is helpful for a good night's sleep. I ordered room service from Bev's and was pleasantly surprised by both the quality of the food and the price (it was about what I would have paid for a meal and a glass of wine at Applebees). I'm not sure why the earlier poster said he was charged for the paper -- my paper arrived at my door and was free. The breakfast was cold buffet for $5 or you could order hot off the menu for $9. Omelet, home fries, coffee, and anything from the cold buffet seemed like not such a bad deal. I will definitely stay here from now on.

Room Tip: Aim for riverside, especially if you're a light sleeper. Roadside you can hear the highway all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very nice staff and nice hotel. Room are standard for an HGI, which is nice. Convenient having a pool. Riverside location very quiet and pleasant. Worth the extra few dollars for the river view.

Room Tip: Go for the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your great review of the HGI Sioux City! We hope you visit the next time you are in are area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

They had nice rooms which were spacious, nice pool area, workout room and good customer service. I did not like the beds because i woke up with a sore back and I don't usually have back problems and there was bad tv reception. Overall though it was a nice hotel. Also the breakfast is not worth the $9 it was like any other hotel with free breakfast was.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUKE7_4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
4.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Address: 1132 Larsen Park Rd, Sioux City, IA 51103-4947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range: £76 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing