We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stoney Creek was amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
“Stoney Creek was amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We had our state conference at Stoney Creek last week and the hotel, the staff, and the location were all amazing. I was part of the planning committee and I only heard great comments about everything the hotel offered. The staff was so accomodating, they worked with us on last minute details and made sure we had everything we needed. My room was incredible and very comfortable. I highly recommend Stoney Creek Inn in Sioux City to other travelers. Your won't be sorry you chose Stoney Creek!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIOUBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    109
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
166
107
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2011

The Stoney Creek Hotel in Sioux City was by far the very best hotel experience I have ever had. I travel all over the country, but this hotel has everything you can ask for: first class business & dining halls, plush spacy rooms, high quality bedding, wifi, heated indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center, business office for customers and top notch personnel. - And very competitive rates. We held our mother's 90th birthday celebration there in 2011. Our family & friends from all across the US were very pleased with the 1st class accommodations & service. The best kept secret in Iowa for businesses and family!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I make a number of short business trips every year. Usually one or two nights. I always enjoy my stays at Stoney Creek-SIoux City. Great staff, comfortable rooms and amenities. Short walk to restaurants or nighttime entertainment. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadlertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We just got lucky when we decided we wanted to stay over in Sioux City and see more of the NAIA Women's Basketball games and went looking for a motel/hotel near the Events Center. With several teams and families staying there, they had only one room left and we got it. It was more spacious than most other rooms we've stayed in and the decor was tastefully done - everything was simply first class! Great room coffee and top quality shampoo/lotion/etc. Very comfortable bed with lots of pillows and soft linens made us decide to stay another night. Very good breakfast also. I did leave something behind and contacted them to ask that it be sent at my expense, which they said they would do, which I greatly appreciate. Very, very nice accommodations at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmatey46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Our team (Serious Civics) held our monthly 'coffee' in the Chuckwagon Room. Julie Adam was our point of contact and made our event a success. We had been holding our monthly coffee at a local coffee shop that closed due to a lack of business but through Julie, we were able to make the Chuckwagon our 'trial location'. Again, through Julie's efforts, we've chosen to continue meeting at the Sioux City Stoney Creek Inn. Her customer service was top-of-the-line.

My recommendation is for anyone pondering an event, give Sioux City, Iowa/Stoney Creek Inn and Julie Adam an opportunity to work with you for an individual stay or a group gathering...

R. Doc Zortman

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doczortman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Julie Adam helped me plan a party for my mother's 70th birthday party. Since I was coming from out of state she handled most of the details and even personally ran me on a last minute errand! It was a great weekend!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bballmomto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed in one of the "cottages" for about three weeks on business. The "cottage" included a small kitchenette which made the stay very comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. Nice breakfast room with complementary hot and cold foods (and good coffee). Walking distance to restaurants, bars, etc. Only problem with the location is the early morning train that passes by and sounds its horn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mebuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
222 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
128 reviews
4.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Address: 300 3rd St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1403
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sioux City, the "heart" of Siouxland. Whether you're here to play at the Casino, visit students at Western Iowa Tech, Briar Cliff University, or Morningside College, or to watch some Musketeers hockey, Stoney Creek is the place to stay! Located a short walk from the historic Fourth Street downtown district and just behind the Tyson Events Center, our "Urban Lodge" will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing