We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sioux City's most unique!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
arnolds park
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sioux City's most unique!”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This hotel has a rustic theme that is carried out throughout the facility. The staff were friendly and more than helpful, comfortable and clean rooms, and conveniently located next to the event center. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you're in the downtown area! There's even an area outdoors with fire pits, chairs etc so you're able to enjoy!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here folks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonsays85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    106
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
164
103
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This was the last stay during a two week family trip, so we had been in many motels along the way. This was outstanding! We had family suite with bunkbeds, sleep sofa and king bed, incredibly comfortable. The room is enormous, no complaints whatsover. Kids loved swimming in the indoor/outdoor pool. The beds were great, nice breakfast, great staff. I wish we had time for a second night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYn0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manitoba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed 1 night here enroute to Kansas City, a nice property. Large clean room and the amenites were great, outdoor patio area with both indoor and outdoor pools. Right next door to Famous Dave's, nice to walk to a restaurant when you have been driving all day. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank floridafan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We choose this hotel after traveling all day because it did not look like one of the cookie-cutter types. What a gem! Large, comfortable room, with jetted tub (great after hiking). Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will go out of our way to stay here on future trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with jetted tub. We were on the east - not near the lobby. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colo_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is a gorgeous property decorated in a very classy rustic woodsy style. The entrance captured my attention quickly with the huge pinecone chandelier. The great room style foyer is so comfy with a huge stuffed buffalo and a homey feel. The lounge, the pool, the huge stone waterfall...all stylish. Our room was just as stylish and the bed was soft and cushy. Flat screen tv, coffee maker, quietness and the sink/vanity separate from the restroom was a plus. Hubby and I stated overnight on our way home from a very adventurous few days in Sturgis, SD. Perfect place to relax & get a great nights sleep. We woke up too late to enjoy the breakfast. Gift shop looked interesting. The location is incredible as well. Near the Tyson convention center right off I29. We could tell this would be a great long weekend escape and will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindywho24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel is comfortable and a good rate. It locations is good there are several restaurants within walking distance. The Milwaukee weiner house was so yummy and famous daves both are a few steps away. The rooms are clean and the free breakfast is good. The pool is nice half is inside and part outside. It has a hot tub. I will definitly stay here again. Splurged on a suite on night and so worth is. The rooms are huge and the decor is nice and it has a sunroom in the suite. Can't go wrong on this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carebear43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Suite was clean, spacious and had a nice large shower stall instead of tub. Pool was indoor/outdoor but was cold, the hot tub was good size. Breakfast was okay, not much of a hot selection, but I loved that they had diet coke as a drink option. Yeah, I know not a great option for kids, but hey it's vacation, there was also a lot of seating. Mgmt was present and asked our opinions. Famous Dave's is within walking distance and the aroma will draw you in. I would stay here again and recommend it for families.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2_IL_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
214 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
125 reviews
4.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Address: 300 3rd St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1403
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sioux City, the "heart" of Siouxland. Whether you're here to play at the Casino, visit students at Western Iowa Tech, Briar Cliff University, or Morningside College, or to watch some Musketeers hockey, Stoney Creek is the place to stay! Located a short walk from the historic Fourth Street downtown district and just behind the Tyson Events Center, our "Urban Lodge" will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing