We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

An awesome place to stay for the price, actually for the pleasant service that we received at check-in, cleanliness, and comfort, would have expected to pay ALOT more! Great decision. We will make this a place to stop when we come back to Sturgis Bike Rally in the future!!! A special Thank You to Ms. Carla :) Cookie in the lobby & breakfast were Yummy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffsHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    78
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
93
47
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I made reservations here because it was about half way home. We were called on the cell when we did not arrive by 6:00 PM to confirm that we were coming. The staff were friendly and helpful.
They have coffee and some snacks (cookies) in the lobby, I guess, 24/7. The room was of good size, desk, wi-fi and comfortable. The room had a 42" or so flat screen TV. (Just thinking out loud: Why do so many hotels/motels place good sized flat screens in the room and only provide standard definition cable? AND, the cable itself is poor quality!)
The bed was much to our liking and the room was clean and functional. Interestingly, no coffee pot. BUT, it's been years since I could drink the ç®åπ they put in the rooms anyway. I usually go to the lobby/breakfast area with a tray and bring back our morning "brew" while my wife showers.
Breakfast is 3 varieties of cold cereal, oatmeal packets, bagels, english muffins, etc. Cold biscuits that you should 'nuke' for 15 seconds before adding the gravy. NO waffles...but I've gotten tired of them anyway!
Yes, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this location. I was concerned about the quality because of the low price. I was wrong to worry. This was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Great location. Friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dc81ec77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My son and I where working at a power plant in Sioux City , Iowa and stayed at the Victorian Inn for the first time! Wow what a wonderful place to stay for workers. We were there for 3 months for the job, too far away from home (Utah) to go home on weekends for sure! We usually have stayed at the Super 8, but they being booked up for that first week led us to try this place. Not only was it the best price per week we've come by, but it was by far the nicest place! What a combo, plus the service people working there were awesome. The manager "Cassie" was absolutely just the best! Try it yourself and you'll see. Grant Jorgenson

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

With the price so low, I admit I was a bit worried about the quality of this hotel - I was very pleasantly surprised! The room was extremely clean, comfortable, and quiet. The location of the hotel was very convenient with lots of shopping nearby (a WalMart just up the road) and several restaurants close. Check in was a breeze and the front desk person was very nice. The room looked out on a Toyota dealership and noise from the interstate was minimal. The breakfast was sufficient - my son and I both filled up and were ready for a day of travel. Would certainly recommend this hotel for a quick overnight stay. GREAT value!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1liltoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear 1liltoot, I am happy we met and exceeded your expectations. That is our job and we consistently and relentlessly train our staff in every area of meeting and exceeding guest expectations.

Our guest room amenities, that include a 42" flat screen, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board are standard in every guest room. Our breakfast room hours 5-11a.m. Mo-Sa, and 5-12 noon on Su are also a sweet deal for our guests.

Thank you for noticing our cleanliness. Our staff works very hard to meet our drill sergeant white glove inspections.

We look forward to your return visits with us,
Thank you again,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Room was very clean, comfortable, and included all amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't bad for a free, continental breakfast. Very handy location.....good restaurants and shopping within walking distance, and very close to the Sioux City Explorers ballpark. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Hi Bob,
Thank you for recognizing our cleanliness, our 26 item breakfast bar, an location.
We take pride that we are able to offer our guests so much and yet keep our rates substantially lower than most of our equal amenity competitors.

We look forward to your next stay with us,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

The front desk personnel were excellent, personable and knowledgeable with a very fast and efficient check-in. The entire motel is extremely clean and user friendly. Our room, a king suite, was equal to, or better than, any room we have stayed in during our many years of traveling. and this includes many well-known hotels and resorts. The only reasons that I have not rated it a five is that some of the other amenities are more on the average side, ie. the lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast selection is also pretty basic. However, the pluses far out-weigh any minuses. We would not hesitate to stay at this location again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Hi David,
Thank you for the kind words and for taking time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate when guests help tell others that the New Victorian value is for real.
See you next trip,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
4.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Address: 3101 Singing Hills Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51106
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Inn & Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. Whether traveling on business or pleasure you will be welcomed by our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and numerous amenities. We are conveniently located off I-29 at exit 143, just minutes from shopping, restaurants, golfing, bowling and a riverboat casino, just to name a few. Our great amenities include a 42" Flatscreen TV in all guest rooms, a heated indoor swimming pool and complimentary hot breakfast open extended hours. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Sioux City for business or leisure, we're happy to have you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Hotel Sioux City
New Victorian Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing