We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at the New Victoria Inn on August 4 and on return home on August 10. Unfortunately we ran into people travelling to the Sturgis Bikers Rally on the 4th and in the opposite direction on the 10th. No proplem with the individuals, just their loud bikes. Our room was at the front of the hotel facing the parking lot. Top that off with a too soft mattress = not a good nights rest. Carpets were dirty in both rooms. Staff super friendly on the 4th. Different staff on the 10th was not friendly or helpful at all. Couldn't even make fresh coffee or refill the ice water cooler! Really too bad - guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel has everything we want! Four foot deep pool for our toddlers, clean rooms with a fridge and microwave, free cookies at the front desk, AWESOME staff always (they even stored my cake I decorated for our class reunion in their fridge), and for $64 it can't be beat!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and smaller good breakfast in the am. The bfast was mostly togo items but few warm items. Good beds. Oversized flat screen tv with good cable. Front desk lady very nice and upgraded us to huge jacuzzi in a large room for nothing!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this property on our way to South Dakota and were so pleased with our experience, we decided to return to the property on our way home. Both times the rooms were clean, good beds, very friendly staff, etc. Continental breakfast is very basic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScrappinGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

An awesome place to stay for the price, actually for the pleasant service that we received at check-in, cleanliness, and comfort, would have expected to pay ALOT more! Great decision. We will make this a place to stop when we come back to Sturgis Bike Rally in the future!!! A special Thank You to Ms. Carla :) Cookie in the lobby & breakfast were Yummy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiffsHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I made reservations here because it was about half way home. We were called on the cell when we did not arrive by 6:00 PM to confirm that we were coming. The staff were friendly and helpful.
They have coffee and some snacks (cookies) in the lobby, I guess, 24/7. The room was of good size, desk, wi-fi and comfortable. The room had a 42" or so flat screen TV. (Just thinking out loud: Why do so many hotels/motels place good sized flat screens in the room and only provide standard definition cable? AND, the cable itself is poor quality!)
The bed was much to our liking and the room was clean and functional. Interestingly, no coffee pot. BUT, it's been years since I could drink the ç®åπ they put in the rooms anyway. I usually go to the lobby/breakfast area with a tray and bring back our morning "brew" while my wife showers.
Breakfast is 3 varieties of cold cereal, oatmeal packets, bagels, english muffins, etc. Cold biscuits that you should 'nuke' for 15 seconds before adding the gravy. NO waffles...but I've gotten tired of them anyway!
Yes, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this location. I was concerned about the quality because of the low price. I was wrong to worry. This was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Great location. Friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dc81ec77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
4.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#8 of 19 in Sioux City
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#7 of 19 in Sioux City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City

Address: 3101 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51106-5147
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range: £73 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Inn & Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. Whether traveling on business or pleasure you will be welcomed by our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and numerous amenities. We are conveniently located off I-29 at exit 143, just minutes from shopping, restaurants, golfing, bowling and a riverboat casino, just to name a few. Our great amenities include a 42" Flatscreen TV in all guest rooms, a heated indoor swimming pool and complimentary hot breakfast open extended hours. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Sioux City for business or leisure, we're happy to have you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Hotel Sioux City
New Victorian Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing