We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd long term stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My second over month stay for business. Clean rooms, upper scale bedding compared to regular hotels, decent breakfast, friendly staff.

Internet still has issues all the time. They are I. The process of a major upgrade to fix. New swipe key locks.

Staff is friendly and attentive to needs. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

This motel is a little over 2 miles from Sioux City airport. If you take the 6:30 am flight from Sioux City to Chicago, this is a good place to stay overnight. This seems to be one of a small chain of similarly named motels, mostly in Nebraska. The room was large with a king size bed. There was a large flat screen TV, with a lot of choices (but right now the cable provider and Turner are having a disagreement so there's no CNN). The internet worked well. There was enough lighting. There was a fridge which we didn't use. There is no coffee maker in the room, but there is coffee in the lobby. It also says there is tea, but it wasn't in the lobby, so the desk attendant opened the breakfast room and let me get hot water and tea there. When we got there, no one was at the check-in desk. But the sign said to dial 0 on the wall phone and that was answered promptly and someone came so we could check-in. The motel has 3 stories, but there is an elevator. There are some places to eat nearby and also gas stations (so you can fill up your rental car before returning it at the airport). When we left the motel at about 4:30 am, someone was at the desk folding towels and she invited us into the breakfast room so we could get some bananas and some packaged Danish to take with us. Normally breakfast starts at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This motel is a great buy. The room are pretty clean. The carpet and some of the furniture are showing their age. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was basic, with cereal, toast, muffins, juice, coffee every one should be able to find something to eat.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Passing through Sioux City for work and stopped at this gem after seeing a good satisfaction rating. Definitely a great hotel with rates below what I expected them to be. I even had the room right next to the elevator and hardly noticed it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwm0rris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were attending the highly publicized car auction in Pierce, NE and could not find anything closer than Sioux City! SO glad we chose the New Victorian Inn and Suites! Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and we had an uneventful check-in. I had booked directly through the hotel as I was having trouble on line, and received a great rate! The room was very clean and the 42 inch flat screen was great. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in! I slept so well that I woke up once and had forgotten I was away from home! Breakfast was good. Various pastries, bagels, breads, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, yogurt, juices, fresh fruit, and VERY cold milk, which I love! We did not get to use the pool or hot tub. There was only one gal working the front desk and breakfast area, and she was great. We would definitely stay here again. THANK-YOU for a great night!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet. This is not a large hotel, so no rooms were far f...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmasheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

so you look on line and read reviews and hope that the facts are at least semi true. Then you arrive and everything seems much too good to be true especially since we had been on the road for 4 days of a 20+ day road trip and the day before a hotel chain we stay at turned out to be not so much.
The restaurants are a little bit of a drive and were less than appealing in choices. but that's another review.
Overall we would differently stay here again because of the smiling service and breakfast lol.

Room Tip: they have a quiet elevator so any room is good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tctommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 9.40pm after a longer than expected trip from South Dakota. It poured with rain for two hours of our journey so we travelled a bit slower than we had expected to. The lady at the desk was very nice and checked us in with minimal fuss. We decided to ask if we could book the room for the next night as well since I wanted to see my friend in Omaha. This wasn't a problem. The room was very large and clean with a fridge and microwave, and the rate was cheap. All of the staff we encountered were nice. We'd certainly stay here again if ever we were to return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
4.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#9 of 19 in Sioux City
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City

Address: 3101 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51106-5147
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range: £75 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Inn & Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. Whether traveling on business or pleasure you will be welcomed by our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and numerous amenities. We are conveniently located off I-29 at exit 143, just minutes from shopping, restaurants, golfing, bowling and a riverboat casino, just to name a few. Our great amenities include a 42" Flatscreen TV in all guest rooms, a heated indoor swimming pool and complimentary hot breakfast open extended hours. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Sioux City for business or leisure, we're happy to have you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Hotel Sioux City
New Victorian Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing