We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in one place!”
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sioux City
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
“All in one place!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The service was fantastic the food is great I would not stay any where else! I had a wonderful stay and the staff was very helpful with anything I asked. I don't think we could have picked a better place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamsgirl122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    51
    81
    81
    110
See reviews for
108
75
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panora, Iowa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Nicer than the local Super 8s or Days Inn. My AARP rate was just $60 plus tax for a great king bed in a big room with a fridge, microwave, and nice TV. Everything new. Better breakfast too. I stayed here before the remodel and it was indeed rough (but only $45). Completely quiet except for the 9 PM freight train.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREGORY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. I don't know why there are so many bad reviews on this place. I thought it was a very nice and Clean Hotel. The Front Desk staff was very helpful and professional. They just recently did renovations (as you heard) and I thought it looked VERY good. The breakfast area was great. They had a large selection to choose from, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, muffins, ect.. I wouldn't listen to the other reviews on here. I really enjoyed everything about this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Manager at Ramada Sioux City, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We had several months of renovations and now the hotel looks great. We did the best we could to keep our guests happy. As of the new year, I accepted the manager position and will work with all areas in the hotel to make sure everyone has the best stay possible.

Lori Burns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel had a sign up saying they were remodeling, but if I had known the construction work would be going on after 10 pm while I was trying to sleep, I would not have booked a room. This hotel is in a terrible state of disrepair, and when I arrived, I immediately say several buckets collecting water from the leaking roof. The rooms I stayed in were not very clean. The parking lot had not been cleared after a recent heavy snow, and a sheet of ice covered the parking lot, making it dangerous to walk from the car to the entrance. The gym was truly pitiful. Only one of the workout machines was in working condition. I had to leave the hotel at 11:30 pm on the last night because the proprietor refused to stop the construction work so I could sleep. A workman was hammering and drilling just below my room making sleep impossible. The proprietor made no apologies and didn't offer a refund. This hotel is no bargain at any price.

Room Tip: Nothing good to say about this dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Poor professionalism by staff. Stale smelly rooms. No restocking of necessity's during room cleaning. Lobby was a mess. Spigot for hot water in coffee area was put ridiculously high 5th 8 inch to be exact just high enough to pour boiling hot water in your face. How they get away with charging Ramada rates I don't know. Worth 39.00 a night for the service and cleanliness and professional behavior of staff.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ediamond66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux City
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
4.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
0.5 mi away
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Ce...
#1 of 5 in South Sioux City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux City

Property: Ramada Sioux City
Address: 130 Nebraska St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada City Centre Hotel Sioux City
Best Western Sioux City
Sioux City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing