We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I am a very experienced traveler and admittedly very particular about my hotel stays. I will say that I did not stay at this location by choice, but it was all that was available. My quick two cents is this--for price, cleanliness and just a great basic hotel, this place absolutely exceeded my expectations, and the management is very easy to work with. I have found my new location for business trips to Sioux City!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikebadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Have stayed with the wife several times when visiting family. We only had one negative experience. The room was nice, but had an electrical issue. The ceiling vent in the bathroom was turned on but not running. When I checked the wall the pannel very warm. The hotel staff looked at it, and after requesting a different room we were given one with no fuss. Aside from this one incident, we are happy with our stays here. Good price and location.

Room Tip: Check for electrical issues when you get to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The room was great. Comfortable bed and spacious room. We enjoyed the hot tub also. Their breakfast is really great.

Room Tip: We got our room through priceline.com. A very reasonable rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCHS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was on a trip home for a funeral and Robi was very helpful with my rate. Sometimes hotels won't bundge on this and she was very accomadating even with a full hotel. I traveled from Colorado so evey bit helps. She was very friendly as was everyone else whenever we were by the front desk. The room was also very nice. Well kept hotel and very nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Probably the only negative is you can hear people coming and going from other rooms but this is hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed a Thursday night while driving through on a road trip. Our Pricelined rate of $45 was well worth it. Clean and comfortable with great sheets on the bed and a reasonable continental breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Fairfield in Sioux City, IA. I have stayed at many Marriott properties over the years traveling. However, this hotel was especially accommodating with a staff that and manager that sincerely wanted to make sure my stay was pleasant. Free internet was a plus as well. The coffee was good in the morning as well as the free breakfast.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 1st floor but I imagine all of the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is easy to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, however, we got a great price on Priceline and decided to take it. We were greeted at the front desk by the manager, who checked us in. During a 3 1/2 week roadtrip, he was the friendliest and most efficient staff person we encountered. Cudos to him. The hotel was an clean, average "on-the-road" type of place and we had no complaints. The free breakfast was plentiful and well-stocked. Free parking and wifi were nice additions. It was a little difficult to locate being tucked in between a couple of other hotels and it didn't have a predominant sign.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyMoWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear AuntyMoWinnipeg,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback! Our entire team here takes great pride in delivering the best customer service and the cleanest of accomodations so it is always nice to hear this kind of praise. I will be sure to share this review with our team at our morning huddle tomorrow. If you ever need assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Thanks again,

Aaron Ettestad
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-Sioux City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
4.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
245 reviews
4.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Address: 4716 Southern Hills Dr, Sioux City, IA 51106-4733
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range: £79 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Sioux City, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and complimentary guest passes to AnyTime Fitness and use of our guest pool room to stay healthy. While you're here, you can visit Morningside College, the Tyson Event Center, or the new Hard Rock Casino. For business guests we are nearby CF Industries, Tyson, Beef Products, Mid America and Wells Blue Bunny. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, plus favorites like fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Sioux City, we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Sioux City
Sioux City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing