We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Room, maybe better than Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WinnaVegas Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sloan
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a Room, maybe better than Vegas”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I can not believe this room. It is like a suite. Hot tub was nice after riding nearly 500 miles on a Harley. Leo, working the front desk very friendly and helpful. Very reasonable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay at the casino hotel and not the inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinnaVegas_Iowa, Manager at WinnaVegas Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello Larry, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay while at WinnaVegas Casino Resort. Thank-you for the positive feedback and we hope to see you and your Harley back out here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It was a dark rainy Saturday night. We were having no luck on line searching for a hotel in Sioux City. We took a chance and pulled off highway 29 when we saw a billboard for WinnaVegas. What a stroke of luck. Ed at the front desk was friendly and polite. We got a AAA discount and checked into the best room of our cross country trip yet. Large room, flat screen tv, all amenities, free internet. Had to see Ed at the front desk for bath towels, but he was quick to help. Hotel was clean ( only 2 years old) nice indoor pool, kid friendly. While attached to a casino, you don't have to go through it to check in. If i could give 6 stars i would. Great job. Thanks Ed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ricsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinnaVegas_Iowa, Manager at WinnaVegas Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello and Thank-You very much for posting a review of our Casino Resort! Our staff is very happy you enjoyed your stay here, and that you took the time to include our many amenities. We hope you left well rested for the remainder of your cross country trip, and hope to see you again. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

What a treat to enter your Hotel Room and be a little bit amazed by what you see. Great looking room with a nice comfortable bathroom. Newly built with a lot of great decorating and kept very clean. The bed was comfortable and I had room to spread out.
A great Hotel to stay at if you are traveling alone as I felt quite safe.
It is connected to the Casino and you have easy access to the food courts and the buffet.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and could have had a great view. They were building and remodeling at that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I decided to purchase the valentine package--It included a room, free dinner at the restaurant, $35 free play for us both, $5 for both of us towards the breakfast. The Stay was great, but I don't think that there were expecting to have a big crowd for the valentines day weekend. We had to stay in line for three hours and when we got to the counter, the cashier's said we had to put our name on a waiting list. We were shocked because we had already paid for our dinner and then we went to guest services and we told the manager how we were unhappy with dinner services and she lied right to our face about how she and another lady were going up and down the dinner line for have customers sign up under the waiting list and we told her that she didn't do that because we didn't see her. She later got us into the dinner but we thought that was ridiculous. Everything else was fine but that would our First and Last stay at Winnavegas Hotel & Casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night because we got tired of driving. Check in was easy and fast. Rooms were nice tons of pillows warm blankets wall mounted tv in front of the bed. The lay out is a little confusing and its a long walk from the truck parking to hotel. The walkthrough to the casino comes out in a smoking area. Iiked it overall. I'd definatly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissibx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryvale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Overall I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and had great customer service. The room was clean and the staff made sure I had everything I needed. The price of the room was affordable for my total length of stay and it was also convenient having a washer and dryer on site. It was by far one of the nicest hotels I stayed at in that area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sloan
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
18.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
19.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
14.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
18.5 mi away
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Ce...
#1 of 5 in South Sioux City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WinnaVegas Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WinnaVegas Casino Hotel

Property: WinnaVegas Casino Hotel
Address: 1500 330th St, Sloan, IA 51055-8056
Region: United States > Iowa > Sloan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sloan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WinnaVegas Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WinnaVegas is the Siouxland's number one destination for fun and excitement! Win big at over 850 slot and video poker machines. Try your luck at one of the live poker, Blackjack, Roulette and Craps tables. Get ready to yell, "BINGO!" because WinnaVegas is the best place around for some lively Bingo. WinnaVegas has great live entertainment in the Event Center and the newly renovated Lounge Bar. No gambling on an empty stomach with the tasty all-you-can-eat buffet. If all that isn't enough, signup or play to win one of many life-changing cash giveaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your WinnaVegas Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing