We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blooms Green Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Kenichira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was there as a participant of Kabani Art Fest to create two paintings to support the effort by Chitra Iyer for SEW ( Society for Elephant Welfare). The tranquility, nature friendly and healthy ambiance of the place as well as the staff at Green Blooms made 8 artists stay fully comfortable with their readiness to make us feel home. Specially the delicious traditional kerala food served by josettan and all other staff with a smile made me feel so good. I loved the view from where i stayed. The best place to skip from the busy metallic mumbling of city life.

Johns Mathew

Room Tip: room at the far right is more close to nature and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

To start with, I would like to compliment you on your hospitality. The day we were to reach Wayanad, Miss Priya took care that we reached there easily. She was very sweet and cooperative.
Another person who made our trip even more special was Rigin. Rigin took care of even our smallest needs. Then comes the food.
The cook you have, is superb. He made us eat more than our capacity, and the best part, the quantity of the food was up to he mark, we never felt short of it.
The total place itself is beautiful and Satish got us more close to the place when he took us around the place.
One thing that I would want to improve is on the massage, though, the massage I had from Ashudhi was good, but it could have been better.
All the people there were very sweet and caring, made us fell like home.
Great experience. Great time.

Room Tip: The rooms we used were good and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live_travel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed with my family and cousins for 1 day @Prabha villa. The staff at Blooms green is very welcoming and are there for you with just a phone call away. Even before we reached at blooms green, Priya (operation head, though I couldn't meet her) called us and guided us till we reached safely. I will just mention few points that will help others in making their choice :

1. Property - I have never seen such a big and wonderful property in my life. Everything we had their was grown at blooms green itself. We were taken for an organic farm trip and saw all the food and fruits that are grown their.
2. Owner - Mr Johny, a civil engineer is the owner. He is very polite person and has great interest in nature. He owns aroun 10 different breeds of Dogs, goats, rabbits, hens, cows (australlian one too :P), cats ...you name it and he has it.
3. Villa - The villa is very comfortable and has all the basic amenties couch, lcd, attached washroom, hammock except fridge,
4. Food - I tried delicious kerela food, bread and omelete at the breakfast and chicken at the dinner with kheer or fruits as the sweetdish.
5. Activities - They have badminton court (though not very professional), dart game, cards. You can ask for the bon-fire too depending on weather.
6. Service - The service is beyond doubt their USP. All the staff is so polite and talk with you very respectfully. They will make sure you get what you asked for.

Advice - Carry your own snacks and drinks as it's a little away from the town and you won't get everything there.

I will surely stay at blooms green farm again :) Thank you so much !

Room Tip: I don't know about others but Prabha was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust_puri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Seemed a tad too built up at first sight but it was staying here for 5 full days on work[painting in and coordinating an intense art camp for Society for Elephant Welfare] that opened my eyes to the particular kind of homely peace that this place offers...
The cool efficient Priya at the front office and the creative ,upbeat chief chef Josettan in the clean ,unpretentious kitchen turning out absolutely fresh fare ,supported by a lovely team of fantastic ,friendly,genuine human beings who are truly the resorts greatest assets! :)
A great place to hideaway and yet stay close enough to civilisation.
A great place to work out of too!
Thank you Blooms Green!

Room Tip: south extreme end for total privacy and a bit of wilderness and a great sky view from the one just b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gomaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Friends, this is an excellent place to relax and rejuvenate. We were there for 2 days & 1 night. Had a good time in the farm and spa too. Nice co-ordination by the Ms. Priya. Excellent welcome and service by Mr. Mahesh, Mr, Sathish, etc. (couldn't remember all others names) The cook...Jose ettan (Bro) made nice, fantastic, awesome cheratta puttu with kadala curry (authentic kerala breaka) for us.

I suggest people to spend time at this place and have a nice time.

Room Tip: Krishna cottage opposite to the pool and near the badminton court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolseham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We searched the net for a good home stay option and found blooms green farm .The adminstrative staff (Priya) did a perfect follow up and providing the right information to choose our stay.The entire booking process was so smooth.She went to the extend of asking whether we have boarded the train and wat time we will be in for breakfast at the resort , it was a demonstration of excllent customer service.

Once we reached there we felt as if it was our home the pleasing smile on every service staff really welcomed us.Immediately we refreshed to have our breakfast and on the table we saw sumptious puttu and kadala curry (Delicacy of kerala ).Elsi chechi served us a yummy breakfast with a great smile on her face. After a heavy break fast we took a tour arround the farm .Sathish is the staff who took us round the farm showing all the vegetable , garden , spice garden , dogs , hen , cow , goat rabbits etc.

As expected it was a place of relaxation in the midst of natural serene.They also a had a SPA which is apt for people who want to rejuvenate.

We would always want to go back to blooms farm every time we visit Wayanad.We had a great time in the resort.

We would like to thank mahesh and all the staff arround (some names i missed)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sreeja687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Well what do u say about this place. Serene, peaceful, calm, amazing. The food is out of the world and you drool where your stomach is full but your heart wants more. The trip in the farm took us back to our childhood. The badminton game rekindled the memories of college days. Johny, Priya, Rijin, Satya, Aunty and Chef were the best individuals we met in a looooooong time. Yes we are coming back for more as we could not meet Rani this time. This was our home away from home and truly a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debasish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenichira
0.8 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
104 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#14 of 22 in Kalpetta
43 reviews
13 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
932 reviews
15.1 mi away
Banasura Hill Resort
Banasura Hill Resort
#1 of 1 in Vellamunda
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Green Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Green Farm

Address: GJ & JJ Estate, | Police Station Road, Kenichira 673 596, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kenichira
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kenichira
Price Range: £33 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blooms Green Farm is a 17 Acre extent organic farm where the main plantations are Coffee, Pepper, Coconut, Areca Nut and Cardamom. Apart from these cash crops, there are plenty of fruit trees such as Lychee, Rambutan, Mangostine, Guava, Jack fruit, Mango, Orange, Sappotta, Avocado and lots of other exotic varieties. More than one acre land is exclusively demarcated for vegetables for the resort guests produced in ‘good agricultural practice environment’ not using any chemical pesticides. The dairy farm, goat farm, poultry farm and fish pond supplies most of the resort requirement for milk, egg, fish and meat. 14 villas of 2 & 3 bedrooms are spread across 4 acres of land within the Blooms Green Farm. There is a centralised kitchen and dining building. There is an indoor court for shuttle badminton, table tennis, other indoor games and mini-gym. There is conference hall for 110 persons seating capacity. Location is equidistant (approximately 20km) from 3 main towns of Wayanad viz. Sulthan Bathery, Mananthavady and Kalpetta. Latitude: 11°43'22.54"N. Longitude: 76° 8'43.79"E. Altitude: +2700 feet from MSL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blooms Green Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing