We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Us
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Road time”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Check in gave me some bad vibes. 1 clerk was very friendly while the other seemed preoccupied. Room was good except for outmoded TV. I have a problem with 2 queen beds being $40 less than 1 King. Even though it was only $7 I couldn't opt out of the waterpark fee on line.
Restaurant had good service and quality food @ reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa D, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Randy R,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating all guest room televisions. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent in our onsite restaurant.

Thank you again for your review, we do hope you get the chance to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    226
    139
    82
    47
See reviews for
517
32
7
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Us
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice clean room. TV's are outdated. Restaurant was very nice and the food was excellent. The employee's of the hotel were all very pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. A very nice hotel and I look forward to my next visit.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa D, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Roger P,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort! We are glad you enjoyed your clean room and food at the Regatta Grille. We strive for excellent customer service so we are happy to hear our staff is doing well.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us! Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,

Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

For the price and status of the Suite we stayed in I was a little disappointed, they only dispensed 1 bar of soap, not sure why they expected you to transport the bar of soap from 2 different sinks and then to the bathtub? They need an extra towel bar in the bathroom behind the door preferably, there was no grab bar in the bathtub to hold onto when getting out of the bathtub, I slipped and fell, this is a deep bathtub and for a short legged person this is a long step down with nothing to hang onto. I do however like the fact they supply you with a full size coffeepot and full size trash can unlike other places that give you a small coffee pot and minuscule trash can that holds 4 tissues. Points for that! Staff was very friendly when we needed to find a pharmacy and directions, also helped with little convention business as well. Pool was great for grandkids, I felt there should have been more for Adults like actual hot tub/Jacuzzi especially after being in business meetings all day would have been nice to soak in warmer water not mixed in the middle of water park temped waters. This is why I am giving Average for my marks based on room price of $300.00 per night, seems a little over inflated to me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa D, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mary Ann S,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, we do appreciate the feedback. All of your concerns have been passed onto our Guest Services Manager in regards to the hotel room accommodations. We take pride in our customer service, so we are happy to hear that you encountered our friendly staff during your stay. It's also great to hear that you and your grand kids enjoyed our indoor waterpark!

Again, thank you for your review! We do hope you get the chance to stay with us again, so you can experience the outdoor watepark with your grand kids!

Sincerely,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff are friendly, my husband and I enjoyed our two night stay though we are facing the parking lot where I was imagining to watch the sunrise on the other side of the building. Food is good as well, staff are welcoming. They even provide cookies and milk by the lobby where family can enjoy on their swim breaks. They offer good coffee all through the day. Place is clean. We just hope that the town will grow to attract more visitors. Overall, we're pleased with the experience and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ndcMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa D, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear ndcMarion,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort! We are very happy to hear our staff was friendly and welcoming during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the food and the milk and cookies provided in the lobby.

We appreciate your comments and feedback! We look forward to your next visit and hope you can stay in a lakeside view room to enjoy the beautiful view Storm lake has to offer. Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,

Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice clean room. Check in/Check out was quick. Water park area was clean and decent sized (it was cold so the outside was not open). I felt the lifeguard staff was a bit complacent and did not respond to repeated complaints about some young men that were obviously inebriated - even when the individuals took towels/items off tables that were not theirs. Had to contact the management staff to resolve the issue. Otherwise, I was pleased with my stay and the cost was appropriate. We also loved the outdoor play area for the children!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa D, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Jamie B,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort and for your recent review! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your room and our quick check in/check out process. We are also glad you had a good time at the waterpark and our staff resolved any problems you were having.

We hope to see you back this summer so your family may enjoy the outdoor waterpark, as well as the playground again. In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,

Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was all pleasure of my family. It just opened indoor waterpark (No outdoor waterpark). But it has full fun of my family. There are three slides and Jungle Jim, water baskeball, etc.

Food in restaurant is not bad. It was included on our room rate. But I strong recommend menu not buffet. View of restaurant is awesoooome.

Room Tip: Order menu not buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gunwoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa D, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Gunwoong,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Resort! We are glad you and your family enjoyed the indoor waterpark and all of its fun features.

We hope to see you this summer to enjoy the outdoor waterpark and the beautiful view of the lake. Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,
Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The only problem was with noise in the hallway late into the evening as parents let children run from room to room.

Otherwise, room was great and very clean. Staff at both the front desk and in the bar were superb. Will definitely return



























































  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SAM1988_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa D, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear SAM1988_OK,

Thank you for your recent review. We would like to apologize for the loud noise of other hotel guests. On the other hand, we are glad you were satisfied with your room and we hope you had a comfortable nights stay. We strive for great customer service so we are happy to hear our staff was superb.

We look forward to your next visit with us! Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,
Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storm Lake
21.1 mi away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#1 of 3 in Cherokee
32 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
306 reviews
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#3 of 4 in Storm Lake
4 reviews
21.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Pointe Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Property: King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Address: 1520 E Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2676
Region: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy outdoor and indoor waterpark fun next to a 3200 acre lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing