We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We purchased a living social certificate and got a great deal. We decided to go on Mother's Day weekend. The overall appearance and cleanliness is wonderful but as you look closer it looks a little dated. We only used the indoor waterpark but it was perfect for our 3 yr old. She was even able to go down one of the big slides. It seemed great for all ages. I've heard that some rooms near the restaurant are loud but we didn't experience that. We had a great water view. We went to the restaurant for a breakfast buffet which was just average. We will definitely go back In the summer to experience the outdoor waterpark and play areas.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnDDesMoines_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear KnDDesMoines_IA,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort! We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the living social promotion we had going on! It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the resort with your family.

We hope you are able to make the trip back this summer to enjoy the outdoor waterpark and our other outdoor activities! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Sincerely,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    223
    138
    81
    47
See reviews for
507
30
7
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Was pleasantly surprised with the accomadations. Rooms were really nice, food was good,staff very helpful, food was good(service alittle slow when you have 3 young children)swim park lots of fun for the grandkids! Would definitely go back again! Would love to try the outside swim park.

Room Tip: Lake view is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GmaSandy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear GmaSandy2014,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort! We are glad you enjoyed all of the amenities our resort has to offer.

We hope you are able to make the trip this summer to enjoy the outdoor waterpark and the beautiful view of the lake again. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Sincerely,
Sam Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was on a brief business trip. Very nice place--scenic, good restaurant with fabulous view, food was good too. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Wish all my business trips were this nice. The only difficult part was submitting this review

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lmsicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Imsicia,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort during your business trip. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the food, your room, and especially the view!

We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again. Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Sincerely,
Sam Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The room was spacious and clean. The TVs are outdated (non-HD). The staff was very friendly and courteous.

The only qualm I have is against the restaurant. It takes a while for your food to come to your table.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear David O,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your room and our staff. We are in the process of updating all televisions in our guest rooms. We will also be sure to pass along your experience in our onsite restaurant to our restaurant manager.

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your feedback. In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Sincerely,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Always nice to stay here-friendly staff, nice rooms, and cool views. Restuarnt leaves a bit to be desired but nothing that can't be fixed. Just starting to fill the pools and always seems busy during the summer. Lots of local places to eat for better value.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Chris C,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort and for your recent review. We appreciate all of your nice compliments and we are glad you always enjoy your stay here.

We look forward to your next visit. Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Sincerely,
Sam Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The CMA convention was taken place at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort. It was a great place, good food, the rooms where nice and big, had a room on the shore level where we could walk out and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jessica P,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort! We are glad you enjoyed the resort, the food and your shore level room. We hope you had a great stay during your convention.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again. Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Sincerely,
Sam Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley Co, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here on way to high school reunion after driving all day from Colorado. Easy to find and staff very professional. Rooms clean and good sized. Did not use restaurant or recreation facilities. Would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Gary L,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our staff and our resort.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time to enjoy the restaurant and other great amenities our resort has to offer.

Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Sincerely,
Sam Kavan
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storm Lake
21.1 mi away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#2 of 3 in Cherokee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
21.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#2 of 2 in Storm Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Pointe Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Property: King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Address: 1520 E Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2676
Region: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy outdoor and indoor waterpark fun next to a 3200 acre lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing