We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Pinehurst, N C
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The entire staff from front desk to maid service to in house restaurant was first class. Our family occupied a two bedroom suite and another room, and we had plenty of space to congregate. Was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Director of Sales at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Barbara J,

Thank you for your recent stay at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great time during your stay. We’re happy our entire staff could make your stay here at King’s Pointe worthwhile.

We appreciate your business and feedback and we look forward to your future stays. We hope you and your family are able to make a trip back very soon to enjoy some of the other great amenities we offer at King’s Pointe such as our Reel Time Water Rentals and Pirate’s Pointe Mini-Golf. In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Elissa Doebel
Director of Sales
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    217
    137
    80
    47
See reviews for
493
30
7
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Us
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The size of the room was great! There were bugs flying all over, even though we had the deck door closed. There was no hair dryer or hand bar to assist getting in and out of the tub. 3 out of the 4 of us had excellent food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Director of Sales at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Danielle D,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the size of your room as we like to make the layout of each room as spacious as possible. We are sorry to hear about the bugs that were flying all over, especially with your deck door closed. There have been a lot more mayflies outdoors this year with the weather and please know that we have done everything on our side that we could to make sure there are minimal amounts of mayflies around the resort. Also, we are currently going through each room and taking inventory of all of the items to assure that everything promised is provided. We do have specific rooms that are handicapped accessible available. In the future, please specify if that is the type of room needed if you would need a handlebar to assist you and we would be happy to provide this room type for you.

We do appreciate you taking the time to review us and we do hope you will visit again in the future to experience all of our great amenities. In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel itself is nice and commands a gorgeous view of Storm Lake. However, we booked at a Government rate and the room reflected it. There were wall papering and painting mistakes in the bathroom and it appeared as if the doors to the entertainment center had been ripped off at some point. Despite the stay being after Memorial Day, the water park was still closed during the week so we were not able to use it (a key feature to the hotel and a big draw to the otherwise fairly expensive hotel for the middle of NW Iowa). The restaurant is good and average priced for the food served. Waitstaff were always very nice, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella_Donna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Director of Sales at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Bella_Donna09,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the gorgeous view overlooking Storm Lake and that the food in the Regatta Grille was good along with friendly wait staff. I am truly sorry that the exterior of your room seemed worn. We have been in the process of updating each room individually from general wear and tear. I do hope you come back and by then that each room is updated. I am sorry that the outdoor waterpark was not available during the time of your stay as it opens the weekend of Memorial Day and then closes for one week before the grand opening for summer the following week. The indoor waterpark is open for your convenience year round.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as we take each review seriously. We do hope you will visit again in the future and are able to experience the outdoor waterpark. In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Elissa Doebel
Director of Sales
King's Pointe Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We attended a wedding reception at the resort. We also celebrated our anniversary. The weather was too cool to use the water park. We liked the fitness center, the view of the lake, and the buffet. Great mini break!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Director of Sales at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Nanette W,

Thank you for your recent stay at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort. Happy Anniversary! We are glad you were able to enjoy your mini break at King’s Pointe. We are very happy you were able to benefit from our many amenities.

We appreciate your business and feedback and we look forward to your future stays. We hope you are able to make a trip back very soon to enjoy some of the other great amenities we offer at King’s Pointe such as our Reel Time Water Rentals and Pirate’s Pointe Mini-Golf. In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Elissa Doebel
Director of Sales
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and had no real issues to speak of during our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. All-in-all, one of the nicer hotels in Storm Lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Director of Sales at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Jason D,

Thank you for your recent stay at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort. We hope you enjoyed your time at the wedding! We are happy to hear your visit was worthwhile, and our staff was friendly and helpful.

We appreciate your business and feedback and we look forward to your future stays. We hope you can make a trip back very soon to enjoy some of the other great amenities we offer at King’s Pointe such as our Reel Time Water Rentals and Pirate’s Pointe Mini-Golf. In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Elissa Doebel
Director of Sales
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our suite had dressers and tv stands with broken handles. There was paint missing on the walls. For $280 a night I expected a little more upkeep with the room. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean however. The living room area could have been a little bigger but it was still nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Director of Sales at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Melanie F,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you thought the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We looked into the room you stayed in and made sure to get the broken handles fixed and the paint touched up on the walls.

We do hope you will visit again in the future to experience all of the amenities we have to offer. In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Elissa Doebel
Director of Sales
King's Pointe Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful, definitely the best spot to stay in Storm Lake. Our kids love the waterpark, the hotel is always clean and staff is friendly and helpful. We've always had a positive experience until this last one, where it seemed our room was directly above a wedding reception! The music was SO loud until midnight, we could make out every song. It kept us all up late. Next time we are there on a Saturday (especially in the summer) I will ask that we not be placed on that side of the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings_pointe1, Director of Sales at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jenna W,

Thank you for your recent review about your stay at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort. We are happy that you and your family had a great time at the waterpark. Customer service and cleanliness of the resort are two things we take seriously and we are glad that they exceeded expectations.

I am sorry that your experience this time was not as positive as in the past. We did have a wedding reception at the resort the weekend you stayed. I apologize that you were unable to sleep due to the loud music coming from our ballroom.

We are a facility that accommodates all events in our ballroom and we do realize that occasionally the loud noise will affect a few of the guest rooms located above the ballroom which is why all events that are held in the ballroom have to end by 12:00am.

I do know there is an inconvenience with changing rooms, but our front desk staff is always accommodating when it comes to moving rooms due to loud music in the ballroom especially when there is availability to do so.

Thank you for your feedback as we will use your feedback to make improvements in our resort to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We do hope to have you stay at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storm Lake
21.1 mi away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#2 of 3 in Cherokee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#1 of 4 in Storm Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
21.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
24.0 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Lake View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Pointe Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Property: King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Address: 1520 E Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2676
Region: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy outdoor and indoor waterpark fun next to a 3200 acre lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing