We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buena Vista Inn and Suites Storm Lake
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“ok for the price”
Reviewed 15 November 2008

Stayed one night on business. Check in ok, room was basic but clean. TV did not work very well and the dial up video was complicated and did not work either. Basic continental breakfast was included in the price. Has a pool which was an added bonus. Although the hotel is in a quiet spot just north of town (a Wal Mart SuperCenter is very close so you can but snacks and food etc.), the road out the front has some sort of ripple strip or protective strip on the road to warn about the upcoming intersection. Cars hitting this made a surprising amount of noise, which did wake us up during the night.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank BlueHeeler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    9
    8
    21
See reviews for
12
4
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
puredesighee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2008

GREAT HOTEL!! more then what i expected...very nice lobby great staff...nice pool and large rooms..i tell everyone that goes to storm lake to stay at the amerihost very NICE HOTEL!

  • Liked — Great service and great looking hotel i liked everything i always will stay at amerihost
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank puredesighee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2007

Basic but solid place. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable, lobby was clean and hotel was very quiet. Only downside was wireless worked at night but was down in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank b504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 November 2005

I've not had great luck with hotels in small towns however the facilities and staff of Amerihost Inn were exceptional. My room was large, clean, and well lit. Even though the price was moderate, the accomidations were great. Hot tub with big cotton robes. Refrigerator with several different kinds of soda and water. Microwave with not only coffee but hot chocolate, popcorn, and even a couple candy bars.
I always ask the desk attendant about places to eat as I want the better local places instead of the chains. The attendant was very knowledgeable about the food AND atmosphere and gave exceptional recomendations. I will be back to Storm Lake and I will stay at Amerihost again.

One recommendation - smoking seems to be acceptable in the hallways which I don't like and breakfast is limited however my overall experience was positive.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Storm Lake hotels
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.3 mi away
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
2.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#2 of 2 in Storm Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Inn and Suites Storm Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Inn and Suites Storm Lake

Property: Buena Vista Inn and Suites Storm Lake
Address: 1726 Lake Avenue, Storm Lake, IA 50588-7647 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Buena Vista Inn and Suites Storm Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer many accommodations at our pleasant Inn. We offer a great facility in which to hold your event. Our rooms are ready for your rest and relaxation. Our breakfast is available to start your day! Book your room, Today! Buena Vista Inn & Suites in Storm Lake, IA is located a short drive from Historic Downtown Storm Lake and minutes from all Lake parks. At Buena Vista Inn & Suites start every day with a Free USA Today Newspaper and enjoy our complimentary breakfast corner with hot Belgian waffles. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Wireless Free High Speed Internet Access. For your enjoyment a sparkling Indoor Heated Pool is provided, plus access to our Fitness Center. The beautifully appointed Meeting Facility is perfect for all types of functions, accommodating up to 30 people. Everything that is Storm Lake is easily accessible from Buena Vista Inn & Suites, Your Home Away from Home. We offer full range comforts! Buena Vista Inn & Suites in Storm Lake offers accommodations approximately five miles from Storm Lake Municipal Airport. The property's amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast,and free parking. Standard room amenities include an alarm clock radio, cable TV, coffeemaker, dataports, hairdryer,iron, ironing board and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buena Vista Inn and Suites Storm Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Storm Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing