We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just not great this time.”
Review of Super 8 Story City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Story City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Story City
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have stayed at this Super 8 on numerous occasions when we visit our son and his family. It is a great value and we love the breakfast area and availability of food choices.
The room just wasn't as clean this time and our room was showing wear and tear. Bed wasn't all that comfortable.
We will probably stay there again because the price is right for sure but needs a little more attention to detail in the guest room cleaning and updating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNNY s, Manager at Super 8 Story City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am pleased that you were able to rest quietly and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to taking care of you in the future!!

NICKY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUNNY s, Manager at Super 8 Story City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUNNY s, Manager at Super 8 Story City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUNNY s, Manager at Super 8 Story City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2013

When you travel Super 8 Motel is the best place to stay. Open and ready for you to spend the nite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNNY s, Manager at Super 8 Story City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Snowbow for all the great comments on our hotel. I am so pleased that Mary took such great care of you. And getting a full hot breakfast is always a plus in my book. We look forward to taking care of you when you come back to stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUNNY s, Manager at Super 8 Story City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jewell D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUNNY s, Manager at Super 8 Story City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Story City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Story City

Address: 515 Factory Outlet Dr, Story City, IA 50248-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Story City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Story City
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Story City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Story City hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 35, offers value in a picturesque Midwestern town. Only 45 minutes north of Des Moines and 10 minutes from Iowa State University, our Story City hotel offers easy access to local attractions and restaurants, including the antique Herschell-Spillman Carousel, VF Outlet Mall, River Bend Golf Course, Pizza Ranch, Happy Chef, McDonalds, Subway, and Dairy Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Story City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Story City
Story City Super Eight
Story City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing