We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenfield(Greenfield)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
58
46
17
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
46
17
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansmall townlong road tripmajor complaintbreakfast areades moineswafflesexcellent place to staynice poolstaff was very friendly and helpfuldecent breakfasthotel staynice propertyenjoyed our stayno elevatorlobbyinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have to say we were a bit leery of staying here because we are not familiar with this chain. After reading the reviews we chose to give it a chance and we are very glad we did. For the outdoors-men the lobby is wonderful. Huge stone fireplace and decorated like a cabin. We loved it. The room was very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds good breakfast. We definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The person I spoke to on the phone to make my reservation was very knowledgeable and helpful. We had a wonderful stay at the Stuart Inn location.Great area that had plenty of room for my dog to run around and not bother a soul. They have limited number of rooms for dogs so make sure to call ahead.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anrip4605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The front desk lady was very knowledgeable - recommended 2 or 3 places for meals. She was easy to visit with. Due to a problem she couldn't fix, the price for our room was adjusted. The breakfast area was pretty small, but the food choices were good.

Room Tip: Make reservations early as motels along Interstate 80 in Iowa fill up fast!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

In a townyou will miss if you sneeze is this little gem. The Ritz it is not but in people skills they get an AAA PLUS. The rooms are clean, the pool area is very well kept,and the complimentary breakfast is a bonus. From the time you enter until you leave they aim to please..Friendly helpful quiet just for a start. This is a well kept secret to success. We have stayed in the same room which we request at least 6 times maybe more and for seniors this is a place you will feel secure. If you are young with or without a family its a great sleep.

Room Tip: Try room 106 across from computor room. Close to desk, door and coffee room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eej19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very friendly, prompt, competent front desk attendant. room was clean, internet service quick, tv worked and selection of channels good, breakfast is adequate. I would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRTraveler52402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews