We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great christmas family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stuart
Massena
1 review
“great christmas family reunion”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The party room was big and we had room to play games and visit. The staff was there when we needed them, but otherwise let us enjoy our family. The hot tub was not working well, so did not use that like we may have, but our young kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    43
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
48
32
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a really nice hotel, in a very friendly little town. It isn't easy to get to, being off the road in a convoluted little way, but it's really nice. The woman at the desk was super friendly. The Christmas tree on the stairway is fun, but makes getting up the stairs with a large duffle bag just a little bit more of a maneuver than it ought to be - but all and all, one of our favorite stays over a long road trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moberly
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Overall a great motel. The room was clean and the bed was alright. My other real complaint is there are very few tables in the breakfast area, I tried several times to go eat and there were never any tables open.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a wedding party booked and there was confusion when some of the people checked in. The fans in the bathrooms didn't work, some of the hair dryers didn't work, and I was charged a different (higher) price on one of the rooms for two of the nights I stayed there without any disclosure upfront. The rooms were clean, the breakfast area was well maintained 2 out of the 3 mornings we were there but the 3rd morning had dirty tables, no sausage and no one really appearing to be taking care of the dining area. Satellite navigation got me to the hotel without any problem, but people trying to figure out how to get there without it might face a challenge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llaura33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, MN
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Five of us made a run on the motorcycles from Winona, MN to Stuart, IA with the primary purpose to see Freedom Rock before the Chris Kyle mural was covered next year. (About 8 miles away from the hotel.) With a good history at AemricInn hotels, we chose to stay here. It did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Near the interstate, but never heard any interstate traffic noise. Nice rooms on par with AmericInn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

You can see it nest to the interstate but getting there is somewhat confusing. Hotel/room was clean and staff was very friendly (reason for 4 instead of 3 stars) but the hotel itself could use some help, maybe the maintenance man (or woman) has been on vacation for 6 months. At least six light bulbs in the pool are were burnt out. Room next to us door squeaked loudly every time it opened /closed. Either the bath exhaust fan was very quite or didn't work at all (I'm thinking it wasn't working as the tub/toilet area would steam up while taking a shower). Landscaping around hotel was looking kind of ratty. in the pool area felt like the small pebbles were coming out of the floor and hurt your feet while walking around the pool area.

Also at this level of hotel I would have expected a fridge in every room, this one doesn't so be prepared if you need stuff refrigerated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-and-3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Disgusting!
Got in late after driving all day. Went to crawl into bed when I saw black bugs all over the sheets and bedspread. Manager said is was Springtails and moved us to another room. I was up all night stressed about the bugs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
14.9 mi away
Hotel Greenfield
Hotel Greenfield
#1 of 1 in Greenfield
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
0.5 mi away
Stuart Motor Lodge
Stuart Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Stuart
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Adair IA
Super 8 Adair IA
#2 of 2 in Adair
137 reviews
18.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
31 reviews
16.5 mi away
Budget Inn Adair
Budget Inn Adair
#1 of 2 in Adair
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
Address: 420 SW 8th St, Stuart, IA 50250-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing