We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stuart
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here overnight on our way from Chicago to Colorado.
Clean and nice facility. Clean rooms and swimming pool open till midnight. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast. There was no problem to add rollaway bed to the room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank norbi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    42
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
48
32
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Quick overnight stop on the way to Denver. Friendly staff, nice pool, and clean room. Located along I-80 but access to the hotel is a little difficult. Decent place to stay for the price and perfectly suitable for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiklucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

All I can say is on one trip we found this hotel trying to get out of a very bad storm. We have been back any time we travel by. Also have tried other American Inns with great results. We will be back as often as possible.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very charming and clean facility. The lobby is very pretty and welcoming. Nice pool, hot tub and a well maintained and hot sauna. The rooms are large, clean, and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Being the off season, the room rate was also very reasonable. The complimentary hot breakfast is pretty standard, with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Milk, OJ, yogurt and various pastries are available. We were simply passing through town, were very happy to find a room here, and would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in the mid-range motel market.

Room Tip: This property is hard to find from the freeway, even though it is right at the interchange. The key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelvisGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The party room was big and we had room to play games and visit. The staff was there when we needed them, but otherwise let us enjoy our family. The hot tub was not working well, so did not use that like we may have, but our young kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a really nice hotel, in a very friendly little town. It isn't easy to get to, being off the road in a convoluted little way, but it's really nice. The woman at the desk was super friendly. The Christmas tree on the stairway is fun, but makes getting up the stairs with a large duffle bag just a little bit more of a maneuver than it ought to be - but all and all, one of our favorite stays over a long road trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moberly
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Overall a great motel. The room was clean and the bed was alright. My other real complaint is there are very few tables in the breakfast area, I tried several times to go eat and there were never any tables open.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
14.9 mi away
Hotel Greenfield
Hotel Greenfield
#1 of 1 in Greenfield
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Adair IA
Super 8 Adair IA
#2 of 2 in Adair
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Budget Inn Adair
Budget Inn Adair
#1 of 2 in Adair
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stuart Motor Lodge
Stuart Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Stuart
5 reviews
18.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
Address: 420 SW 8th St, Stuart, IA 50250-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing